We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
39
25
15
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
15
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant swimming pool balcony doors were closed spacious room food choices nice luxury above average spectacular views kornati islands fantastic hotel modern hotel hotel staff star hotel conference sky floor waiters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

The room was good with great views but the food was poor and the restaurant was located in the middle of the complex with no view or outside eating area and the food was not 4* with the same food most nights. We were charged for parking our hire car which we have never had to do before. Reception was not very helpful except for two of the receptionist. You could not get all the drinks in all areas and staff wouldn’t go and get one. There was no atmosphere in the bar areas. I would not go again or recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank Odyssey821670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Olympia Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel Olympia Sky and for taking time to write this review. We always strive to give every guest best possible experience at our hotels so please accept our sincere apologies for all of the inconveniences you have encountered which do not reflect the standard of services we strive for. We will definitely discuss your comment with our staff in order to improve our service.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to give you the great experience that so many of our guests have had.

Kind regards,
Tomislav Bubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has spectacular views , we had a superior room with amazing sea views , the balcony was huge and the rooms were spacious and modern . Food was very good and staff were very friendly, although there could have been slightly more choice towards the end of the stay.as there were a few conferences going on . Despite this I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Scottywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Olympia Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all let me thank you for choosing hotel Olympia Sky for your stay and for taking time to write this review. We do our best to provide the highest standard of service to our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Tomislav Bubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Book this because reviews were good. Che K in was easy and simply with smiley staff, room 2nd floor superior sea view(higher floors might get better views)
Large spacious room comfy bed, nice big bathroom with bath with toiletries and hair dryer. No kettle tea or coffee in room?
Half board in restaurant - 1st night packed had to go to Al a carte and pay!!! Other nights food was generally poor quality limited and just warm, breakfast not much difference except a good selection and prosecco!!!!
Short stroll to town via water front path bikes can be hired as well. Swimming pool on 10th floor was cold, long and narrow. Very windy. Access to pools at Olympia were available. Nice spa with indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc.
Tip: when booking check if conference as this can take over the hotel.....
Limited local bus service on Sunday and no ferries available.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank vertigobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Olympia Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review! It is wonderful to hear such a positive feedback about your stay with us and I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff, they are truly our greatest value.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Olympia Sky!

Kind regards,
Tomislav Bubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel with well appointed rooms and common areas, the garden restaurant was good for breakfast but not great for evening meals. When questioned the hotel Management said that they were aware of this and going to address this next year. The 10th floor restaurant was very good, views and food first class. The waiters and sommeliers were very knowledgable about the food and wine served and made eating there very enjoyable.
Hotel staff were approachable and very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank paulgrahamsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Olympia Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review! It is wonderful to hear such a positive feedback about your stay with us and I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff, they are truly our greatest value.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Olympia Sky!

Kind regards,
Tomislav Bubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Yes this building is quite impressive but that’s about it.
This so called four star hotel offers nothing more than one star standards and service.
The garden restaurant takes me back to my school dinning hall. Bright, no atmosphere and dinner/breakfast staff that have had no training in customer care and service. It is no more than a factory canteen serving up food from a bland hot buffet with flies regurgitating everywhere. The top floor restaurant is not much better. It is obvious the management do not understand what the words “standard” and “service” means.
A request for an ice bucket with ice (not difficult) was met with a sorry I don’t have one and a plastic bin liner as an alternative filled with ice.
I was and still am appalled to have spent my hard earned money on a hotel with such lack of anything that qualifies quality.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank dancefever40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Olympia Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking time to write your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are disappointed that you left our hotel with such impressions.
We will use your input and discuss your valuable comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel and providing a perfect experience.

Kind regards,
Tomislav Bubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews