We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Posejdon in 2009”
Review of Hotel Posejdon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Posejdon
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vela Luka
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We have stayed at Posejdon and the hotel is nice and totally renovated. The bad reviews from the past should be deleted as that was with different owners as I believe and have experienced . Good job Croatia divers for persuading us to stay at Posejdon. We had a good time !!! Jolene, Mike, josh and Sara

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dpa99c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2007

This hotel is just HORRIBLE. You must never stay in this hotel. We were supposed to stay there for one week but after 4 nights I just had to run. We had booked an apartment with see view. This apartment was very outdated and dirty. But this was not the worst problem, when we came out to the balcony four rats where staring at us. We tried to chase them away but they were clearly used to people and wanted the apartment for them selves. We complained in the reception. They told us that they never had received a complaint for this apartment before. But we had photo evidence. (To complain is not easy since almost no one working at the hotel knows English or German language) We finally got a room at the hotel, it was no rats and the room was ok.

The service at this hotel is actually the worst I have ever experienced. It was so bad that we just had to laugh in the end. One particular episode captures this well: In the evening around 2300 we went out of bottle water and went down to the bar/reception and wanted to buy a new one. The bar man was standing in front of the fridge and just told us that they were closed. No chance of getting water from a bottle but he offered us a glass of tap water. We asked him nicely if we please could by a bottle of water we could even pay triple price. But no he just almost screamed CLOSED! The water was just 10 cm behind him. I was furious.

The breakfast was also a nightmare. I have no words. I actually got sick during my stay at poison hotel. I don’t know if it was the rats or the breakfast….

We also had to pay extra money for the “update” from apartment to hotel room.

So my advice to you is NEVER STAY AT HOTEL POSEJDON!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank AggiNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

When we first arrived at the hotel and saw the state of the bungalows we were apalled. Then, as we sat down on the balcony (without seaview as prepaid for) to make a plan B, we discovered there were more guests living there: A rat family- a very tame rat family. The hotel had a horrible breakfast and a non-existent service. We had to get out of there as soon as possible. As a town, Vela Luka had nothing exciting to offer. We went to Korcula town and everything got so much better from there

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2006

our holiday in hotel posejdon in vela luka was as a bad movie, the rooms were dirty, small and totally different as it was on internet
also the breakfast was made for people who are coming from east europe and dinner haved we tryed for just 3 days, it was terrible and we are very pleased that we didn't get sick of it.
the people who are working in the hotel didn't speak any englisch or german language and are not very friendly or polite.
i wanna say everyone who is visiting this hotel is coming home with a big disaster...

11  Thank schapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zdzisław S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna Ć
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Svetlana_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vela Luka
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 7 in Vela Luka
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Telenta
Hotel Villa Telenta
#2 of 7 in Vela Luka
36 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#6 of 7 in Vela Luka
39 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Priscapac Resort & Apartments
Hotel Priscapac Resort & Apartme...
#13 of 30 in Korcula Island
36 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#5 of 30 in Korcula Island
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posejdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posejdon

Address: Vranac bb, Vela Luka, Korcula Island 20270, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Vela Luka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vela Luka
Price Range: $78 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posejdon 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Posejdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Vela Luka
Hotel Posejdon Vela Luka, Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing