We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
132
96
14
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
96
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream location is excellent pasta sea balcony croatia mountains sunbeds september olives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 254 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

I have just returned from a wee long stay at the Afrodita and genuinely cannot fault it. I went with my adult daughter and we opted to upgrade to a family sized room to give ourselves some extra space. It was fantastic with 2 single beds and a living area on the ground floor with a terrace which overlooked the gardens with glimpses of the sea between the trees, and an upstairs mezzanine with a double bed and roof terrace with sea view. The room was spotlessly clean as was the entire complex. We picked this hotel because it is not high rise but set out in a series of 2 story buildings with lovely gardens. We opted for just B&B as we like to try out local restaurants when we are on holiday. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, we particularly enjoyed the omelettes cooked to order, and plenty of outside and inside seating. We used the pool a couple of times and had no trouble getting a sunlonger. The pool was busy with children during August which is to be expected but it is big enough to be able to accommodate this while still having space for a relaxed dip.

The local beach is a few steps from the hotel, it is shingle rather than sand like most beaches in Croatia, and is quite narrow and very busy at times. One word of warning is that sun loungers on the beach are quite expensive and vary in price so be careful who you pick. The chap immediately outside the hotel is quite expensive and was rude when we queried the price. The lady who as a few beds nearer the loo is much cheaper.

We tried many local restaurants and I would recommend trying the octopus peka at Kanoba Dvor down by the harbour. You need to preorder but it is worth the effort.

I can also recommend a boat trip to Hvar and Brac on the MB Vittorio. It's a 10 hour trip which is a long day but for 150 kuna you get a whole day trip including lunch and refreshments which is great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Definitely a great place for great holidays

The best part is the location - nice little houses with a lovely big pool just next to a cosy beach, a promenade with shops just a minute away. Everything one needs just in one place.

The food is great, we had breakfast and dinner, it was more than enough, anyone can find their favorite food. Bars near the pool, just ask what you like.

The rooms are spacious, and there is no notice in the night. They would need some little fix here and there, but it's really clean with friendly staff.

Apart of little fixes in the rooms and a bit more supervision of the pools, everything great.

Nice people, great food and location. Love it

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ImrichMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Me and my girlfriend went for a road trip around mid-south Europe. We spent some time in Austria, Hungaria, Bosnia and Croatia. In total we've been in 6 different hotels.

Bluesun Afrodita was the best one as long as your budget is not limiting factor.

Rooms were clean, relatively spacious with decent bathroom. A/C was working well, WiFi not. We had half-board, both dinner and breakfast were great and tasty.

My first major issue comes with pool - based on Bluesun rules it is not allowed to book sunbeds, but for our whole stay we had real issues finding place to lay near the pool. There was approx. 30 ppl around the pool area with double the amount of sunbeds occupied by towels.

It is very irritating when best spots are "reserved" by someone who does not even come during the whole day. Sadly this is not bothering the personal and they just let it be.

All facilities are visibly quite old but very well taken care of.

Hotel position is really good - in the middle of Tucepi promenade with lot of stuff to do around.

We will not be coming back, but hotel is decent 8/10.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JVilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

This is supposed to be a 4* hotel, it isn’t. It’s 2/3* at best. It has a lovely swimming pool
But isn’t just for guests, it seems to be a public pool. It has a sister hotel next door which has an indoor pool and spa. Unfortunately we were not told this until the day before coming home with our tour from JUST YOU. There are NO hotel rooms inside this hotel, they are all situated around outside the reception up and down steps as the rooms are set in villa style on three floors. This hotel is not suitable for elderly or infirm. The rooms are reasonable large but have no tea making facilities, rather relying on you to constantly buy drinks. I did take my own kettle and tea, but getting milk from reception Bar was a hassle to say the least! There is a nice range of shops around tucepi, and water sports. Boat trips are available to nearby islands, but they are costly and take a couple of hours to reach. There is very little seating for the evening out in the bar of the hotel, which is really the reception area and no entertainment in the evening either. The hotel is outdated and needs refurbishment, but is clean.

Room tip: Top floor rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Staid here for 5 nights in half pension through a tour operator booking. Location is perfect, the staff are friendly, probably a nice family-with-children-hotel but not advisable for couples. The pool is always busy with lots of activities and music. Breakfast is quite complete though we missed some real juices instead of the sirop and water that was offered. Dinner was poor, most dishes were either to dry, to salt, to sticky... though there are some very nice Croatian wines on the card (Stina 2015 Plavasc mali majstor (red)!). Cleaning of the room was poor. We had a look at TUI Blue in the same location, looks better but also bit more expensive...

Room tip: top floors in either which building, I assume they all have sea view, and no disturbance from people passing your room.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews