We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tucepi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

They should improve the behavior of the people working in the reception.We meet 2 guys in that area and we were really really disappointed! We get ,of course, the worst located room ,maybe because we are romanian.....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AradRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear AradRo,

Thank you for your review. We deeply regret that you had a disappointing experience of your stay. We would hope that your negative impression of the reception was a misfortunate result of a misunderstanding with the staff.
Nonetheless, guest care is something our Bluesun group highly values and takes seriously.
I invite you to please get in touch with our Bluesun hotels & resorts corporate contacts and specifically describe the problem that you had encountered at the reception.

With hopes that we'll resolve the problem soon...kind regards,

Petar Krvarić
Guest Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice and peaceful hotel situated just by the beautiful beach in tucepi. Clean and quiet rooms with a feeling of a small hotel thanks to the architecture of the resort. Very good breakfast with everything you want including pancakes. The pool is crowded with noisy children but clean and ok.
Tucepi is a very touristic place with nothing more to do than sunbathing and shopping for junk in the small souvenir shops but the beach is beautiful and the hotel is great so I would love to go back for an other relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Virrvarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Virrvarr,
Thank you for your post. We are happy that you had a relaxing vacation and should you come back, I would recommend that you consider taking one of the excursion trips.
We organize trips from the neighboring Bluesun hotel Alga to Mt. Biokovo, National Park Plitvice Lakes,Wild Photo Safari, Fish Picnic & Winery in Bol (island of Brač), and to the sightseeing attractions in Split, Trogir and Dubrovnik. Go to the Bluesun hotels & resorts corporate web page and find out more.

Kind regards,
Petar Krvaric
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

It's difficult to add to previous reviews other than i agree this is a good standard hotel a very nice homely feel to it, could not fault it in anyway and we was lucky enough to get a wonderful sea view,even the position of the hotel is spot on, and Tucepi had every thing for us a great little place .well done to the management of this hotel,you helped make this a very pleasant holiday in croatia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cooky56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate it, and are happy to have made your holiday pleasant...

Kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at the Afrodita in Tucepi for 9 nights from 5 June 2013. Overall it was a very good experience. I really liked the layout of the rooms. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It's location right by the beach is just wonderful, and it is so easy to go from a swim in the sea to a swim in the pool. The pool itself is great, and there are plenty sun beds around it. The place is spotlessly clean - both the public areas and the bedrooms.
One or two small changes would make all the difference. I stayed with a friend on a B&B basis. Now if you stay half board (which is all you can do as the Afrodita does not supply even a sandwich for lunch!) well then you have a table in the dining room allocated to you which is yours for the duration of your stay. However, guests who have booked only B&B (but who might in fact, as we did, eat dinner in the hotel most evenings), have a different table each meal. Not a problem as such - except that at breakfast your place is not set for you. When you arrive in for breakfast the Maitre d' brings you to a table and puts a plate on the table on which are your cutlery and napkins. But you must set the place yourself. Makes you feel a bit of a second class citizen. NOT GOOD! It would be such a simple task for the Maitre d' to set out your place for you when he brings you to the table.
Also - I really think the food could be hotter. Mostly it is just about tepid.

Room Tip: Be aware that there a lot of steps to some of the rooms so if you have a mobility problem, you shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryJoEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear MaryJoEllen,

Thank you for providing this review. We appreciate that you commended our service and pointed towards the areas that need more work.

The buffet restaurant unfortunately has about 15% smaller capacity than what it ideally should have. Most of the time this does not present a problem and our guests get assigned tables. The instance in which you were led to an unset table likely resulted from one of the peak, over-capacitated period in which guests do not get assigned tables. The unset table is definitely not acceptable, and we genuinely apologize for this experience.
We have addressed this problem to our staff members and wish to thank you for pointing this out to us.

With hopes to host you again ...kind regards,

Petar Krvaric
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Holiday satisfaction depends on expectations; better informed means fewer surprises.
Hotel Afrodita is located on the sloping seafront in Tucepi and consists of a main building with the rooms all located in seperate two storey blocks of about 6 to 14 rooms each. Note : because these block are built on a terrace most groundfloor and some firstfloor rooms have NO Seaview. They all have a balcony that looks into the pretty garden walkways between the blocks but may also view a blind wall or entrance door and bathroom window. It's not bad, but not holiday fantastic. The rooms that do have seaview are brilliant and it is worth spending a bit more.
That is the only drawback we can think of ; other hotels have probably a higher percentage rooms with seaview. But what is better than strolling from the pool through the garden walkways direct to your own front door - rather than standing dripping waiting for a lift to the 6th floor in a massive hotel.
The rooms are kept perfectly clean, new towels a plenty, furniture including the beds is good, aircon works properly and so do the doors and windows. Bathroom is high standard. All in all worth a 4-Star (considering it is Croatia)
The staff are very friendly & perfect in English and German, The pool is probably the largest of the hotels in Tucepi and considering Afrodita is not that huge ( 350 persons whereas Alba next door is a complex of over 700) there is plenty of space. Breakfast is really good; wide choice of hot and cold food. Yes in high season one probably has to wait at the coffee and toast but hey you're on holiday. Buffet diner ( 90 kuna is approx. 11 pound per person ) is good quality and spoiled for choice and plenty. Outside Bar, terrace at the poolside, cocktails, live music in the evening.
Having had a quick look at the other hotels, we think Afrodita is one of the, if not, The Best in this little village.

Room Tip: Pay more for the sea view and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joppy2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate that you took time to share your positive thoughts on Afrodita. You are absolutely right about the charms of this Holiday Village, and we proudly confirm that it is indeed one of the best. Just recently the hotel has won the prestigious TUI Holly Award for the 3rd time since 2008.
Your descriptive outlook precisely detects the reason why so many have found Afrodita charming and feeling like home... and so thank you very much for precisely depicting just that...

Greetings from the sunny Tučepi and come back soon !

Cheers,

Petar Krvarić
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

the hotel is excellent, the rooms were modern and well furnished and clean. hotel staff were curtious and friendly and very helpful. The exception was the restaurant. don't get me wrong the food is well cooked and you can always find something to eat, but, there is very little variation in availability. for example breakfast for the whole week was the same (chicken frankfurters, fried eggs, bacon, and alternately scrambled eggs or omelette) and every day beef soup, also the same puddings. the location was stunning, but a long way for any major town. everywhere you go you feel safe and is clean. local buses are clean well air conditioned and cheap. beer is about £1.80 a pint and they are forever offering free schnapps and nibbles in bars. definitely going back to Croatia next year.

Room Tip: avoid block a (up 50 steps) block c preferable. not suitable for the less mobile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumbriatraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel rooms and the overall service. However, we also appreciate your feedback about the food variety and promise to take it into an account when discussing the meal plan with our Operations department at the end of the year. Our goal is to continue listening to all the input in order to come as close as possible in matching the meal offer to our guests' preferences.

We'll be more than happy to welcome you to Croatia again next year...

Kind regards,
Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Firstly, i've stayed in 2 'Bluesun' hotels and I cannot fault them.

The hotel itself is well maintained, modern and clean. It is a pleasure to stay in the rooms as they are spacious, comfortable and have everything you need.

The food is by far the best point of this hotel. It is AMAZING, the variety and selection cannot be faulted and all the food is cooked freshly and in front of you. All waiting staff were extremely attentive and polite and took great pride in the restaurant. The restaurant was air conditioned and greatly comfortable.

The pool/bar was also lovely, extremely spacious and well maintained. Happy hour is run in certain points of the day and the cocktails are great.

The location of the hotel was great, a 10/15 minute walk into the resort centre where there were shops, bars and restaurants, the resort of Tucepi felt extremely safe and had a great atmosphere, recommended for all ages. The excursions offered are also definitely worth doing, we had a trip up a mountain and it was a really special experience.

Overall, a Great hotel and holiday, would not hesitate to return, however, there are hardly any english guests (mainly German and dutch) but nevertheless, we found them friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G0a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this thorough review. Your kind words are very encouraging, and provide us with a sense of what it is that we need to make sure to continue to do well.

We would love to welcome you again in Afrodita at some point in the future. As more direct flights have been recently opening from the UK to Croatia, we expect and are excited to be welcoming an increasing number of guests from the UK. We hope that you'll be encouraged by this and consider a repeat holiday visit.

Kind regards from sunny Croatia,

Petar Krvaric,
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucepi
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#5 of 10 in Tucepi
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Tamaris
Aparthotel Tamaris
#1 of 10 in Tucepi
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#4 of 10 in Tucepi
175 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Resort Afrodita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Resort Afrodita

Address: Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21325, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Tucepi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tucepi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucepi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucepi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tucepi
Price Range: $156 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Resort Afrodita 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluesun Hotel Afrodita is a village of lovely villas providing an oasis of tranquility and privacy hidden in a Mediterranean garden. Pebble beach in the front of the hotel offers refreshment on hot summer days, while shelter from the sun can be found by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bluesun Resort Afrodita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Resort Afrodita Hotel Tucepi
Bluesun Hotel Tucepi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing