We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tucepi
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heavenly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is the best hotel we've stayed in so far. It is not the typical huge summer hotel building with many floors but a very nice resort consisting of small apartment houses.It is situated right at the beautiful pebble beach with crystal blue water and in the middle of garden full of flowers, palms, olive and lime trees. So every time you go to your room you need to go through this garden which is really a big pleasure for your eyes. The beautiful sights of this place are strengthened by impressive Biokovo mountain that is right behind Tucepi village. The next best thing on this hotel is the food that is served in a very nice hotel restaurant. The variety of food is fully satisfying as well as its quality. The suppers are just fantastic - you choose from huge amount of delicious starters, fresh fish, vegetable salads, soups, local specialities, meat or pasta food.. Hotel staff is also very nice, very careful, friendly and professional. All in all this place has very positive vibrations and we will be back this summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AdelaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    66
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
67
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed for 10 days ,mid August. The hotel was about 2 hours from Split airport. The weather was very hot and it was high season. The hotel itself was low rise situated on the main promenade. The rooms were a good size, clean and modern.They had a small balcony and were found within a garden area. However there were a number of steps to reach them (some ramps are also found). Perhaps the only negative was the limited TV channels. BBC World News was the only suitable channel-some of you may consider this a positive.
Breakfast and dinner were on a buffet arrangement. On the whole the food was very good. Breakfast was the same every day but there was plenty of choice. The food for evening meals varied. There was plenty of local Dalmatian dishes and lots of fish dishes.
The staff in the hotel were very professional and there was a friendly ambiance about the place.
Most staff spoke English. However within the hotel there was a mixture of nationalities and not that many English people. In Tucepi most of the holiday makers were Croatian.
The pool was good but after a few days we were swimming in the sea. The beach is very narrow and made of shingle. However the sea was azure blue and great to swim in. In the evening there were entertainments(on one night they charged?) but they were very limited. Most people strolled along the promenade visiting the local bars. Most overlook the sea and prices are reasonable(£2 a pint). However there is little in the way of discos or nightclubs.

This is a great hotel for couples looking for a quiet get away. However I did not think this resort was great for children(although there were many who seemed to be enjoying themselves). The beach is crowded and without sand. The sea is great to swim in but steeply shelving and children would soon be out of their depth. The hotel did have a disco for young children in the early evening but there were few other facilities.
There are two walks to try. If you turn left out of the hotel it will take you to the centre and harbour of Tucepi. Keep going and you will find yourselves in Podgora. Some of the boat trips leave from here. If you turn right you can walk to Makaska, which is a much bigger town. This walk involves lots of steps and can be quite demanding in the heat. Both walks take about one hour and you can return by Taxi. These are quite cheap. There are buses but not very frequent.
Trips were available from the hotel. We went to some islands for our fish picnic. Very enjoyable but you are on the boat for quite a while. We did another trip to the mountains. This was only a half day but you learn about the flora and fauna of the region. We wanted to go river rafting but did not manage it cos our days ran out which is a regret.
This was our first visit to Croatia. I would recommend both the hotel and the country. If possible try September. It will still be hot but less busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hillcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Very nice hotel and good location. Lovely swimming, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndrewCM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We have to say that the Afrodita is the best overseas hotel that we have stayed in. It is sandwiched between the mountains and the sea giving wonderful views in all directions. The hotel and gardens are all beautifully maintained and the rooms are of a very high standard. Our rooms were very spacious with lots of storage space and a large balcony. We stayed with our two teenage children who loved everything about the hotel especially the restaurant which provided an excellent buffet with a very wide choice - we were even presented with a bottle of wine for our son's birthday which reception must have found out from his passport - the small details are what make a holiday special. The staff were all helpful and friendly and many spoke good English. We spent most of our time by the pool (which always had spare sun loungers) and made frequent trips to the sea which is literally 10 metres away. Although the beach is narrow and pebbly the sea was warm and clear and there are water sports available. Tucepi is a small tourist resort and the nightlife limited and although it’s possible to go on a day long boat trip to the nearby islands there didn’t seem to be any shorter trips along to coast line which was a shame. The fact that it was quiet suited us though and we enjoyed either staying at the hotel and enjoying the evening entertainment (a live band or show) or walking along the promenade to the shops and cafes which are nearby. Our only annoyance was the music which was played (often loudly) by the entertainment staff at the poolside and could become rather intrusive. However, this was a small detail in what was an otherwise terrific holiday and we’d certainly like to stay at the Afrodita again if we can.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 26Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

An excellent hotel which has fabulous service. Everybody from the reception desk to the restaurant staff. It is in a great position right on the beach front by the promenade. The rooms were very clean, very well maintained and modern. Excellent view of the sea. There was a varied menu every day something for everybody. Taking two children, I was pleased there was plenty for them to try and some old favourites. Surprisingly there is plenty of room around the pool! There are a lot of steps, if someone had difficulty walking or pushchairs.
The resort of Tucepi is very busy, it was July, the beach is very narrow and pebbly and jam packed. We tended to stay around the pool and walk down few steps to the beach to swim in the sea. Its not big on nightlife very low key, a relaxing holiday. The only one issue we found was the transfer time from the airport. We flew to split airport and it can take 2 hours to get to the hotel longer if stuck in traffic like we were. The hotel makes up for it when you get there especially with the magnificent mountain behind - a great backdrop!

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor. If you have children with pushchairs you 'd need a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PennyLou31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one week in June and this hotel was perfect for what we were looking for.
I wanted a relaxing holiday to lay at the pool and drink some cocktails and it didn't disappoint. The only thing I would say is that being a younger couple there wasn't many other young couples staying at this resort, most were families and older couples. The entertainment at night was very focus on the children and had some other bands etc playing at night, which was quite pleasant. but nothing too exciting.
I would say that Tucepi is a very small town and if I went back I think I would rather stay in the more lively town of Maksaka, but this is my preference.
I did do a few of the trips with our Thomas Cook rep, this was the boat trip to Bol and day trip to Dubrovnik which I would highly recommend.
Also I have to note the staff at the hotel were very friendly, and I realised when I got home I had left my necklace in the safe in our room. The hotel kindly found this for me and sent it back to England for me!

The weather was great in June around 30c most days and still warm at night but not too hot. The rooms were so clean probably the cleanest I have even stayed in with new bathroom. The buffet was ok, I have had better. The location of this hotel is great, it sits right on the beach and about 3 min walk to restaurants and shops etc. I would say that the drinks were quite expensive in the hotel so we bought a lot from the local shop and had these instead.

This is a great hotel to stay in for a relaxing holiday, quiet resort, friendly staff and clean rooms!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have just returned from a great holiday in the Afrodita Hotel. It is a beautiful hotel and laid out differently from the usual hotels. The main building houses the reception, bar and restaurant etc and the rooms are all a short walk through beautiful gardens. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We could see the sea through the trees from our balcony. The food was excellent, I don't eat meat but there was always a couple of fish options and vegetarian dishes on every night. Their roasted and grill vegetables are deliciiou! My husband does eat meat and thought the food was excellent. The pool area is lovely although we were disappointed that the people put their towels on the sun beds very early and then disappeared! We left early one morning for a fish picnic and were amused to see that they also did this on the beach below the hotel! The hotel is on the beach, Tucepi is short tree lined walk along the front. The beach is very busy and the people seem to sit on top of one another. We walked the opposite way towards Makarska and found a lovely beach which wasn't quite so busy but be careful as they have a nudist area on the rocks there. We walked a couple of times to Podgora which is a beautiful little village and we also walked into Makarska one of the days and got the local bus back. The front in Makarska is also lovely. Tucepi is a busy little place and is very popular for families. While we were there they had a Fisherman's night at the harbour where they cooked the fish on barbeques, they also had a group playing. We went with Thomas Cooke and we took two trips, Krka Falls which was beautiful and well worth seeing and Omis which was excellen, it took us into the heart of the country, into the beautiful town of Omis and then the boat trip up the Ffiord where we had lunch. We thought both were excellent value. Coatia is a beautiful country and I don't think I will ever get tired of it. We would definitely recommend the Afrodita Holiday Village to both couples and families.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucepi
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#4 of 9 in Tucepi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Tamaris
Aparthotel Tamaris
#2 of 9 in Tucepi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#4 of 16 in Makarska
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Resort Afrodita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Resort Afrodita

Property: Bluesun Resort Afrodita
Address: Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21325, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Tucepi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tucepi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucepi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucepi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tucepi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Resort Afrodita 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluesun Hotel Afrodita is a village of lovely villas providing an oasis of tranquility and privacy hidden in a Mediterranean garden. Pebble beach in the front of the hotel offers refreshment on hot summer days, while shelter from the sun can be found by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluesun Resort Afrodita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Resort Afrodita Hotel Tucepi
Bluesun Hotel Tucepi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing