We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tucepi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
205
37
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
37
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool breakfast and dinner main restaurant pine forest beautiful hotel hotel tour sea view swim up room plenty of sunbeds sauna and steam room rowing machine beach restaurant buy bottled water onsite bakery every single member of staff cross trainer krka waterfalls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 251 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

The location is super, right on the beach with sun and shade. A twenty minute stroll through a tree lined path along the beach brings you to the center of Tučepi. The food in the self service restaurant is good and in the Oliva restaurant (extra cost) it is excellent.

We had a Junior Suite with sea view, The room was huge but the sink/shower area and the separate toilet room were tiny. The towel shelf next to the shower is at a height of two meters impossible for a woman of normal height to reach. There is no desk in the room where you can sit and do paper or computer work. The air conditioner didn't work even after we called for service.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Manager at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Hello Branko,

thank you again for your compliments regarding our location and food served to you in our restaurants and for the high ratings you gave to our cleanliness and especially to our staff.

Since TUI BLUE Jadran is a designer hotel it does have some unusual choices in the rooms that work perfectly to add to the beauty of the place but are not something that you always see in every hotel, but we will definitely analyse your comments regarding the towel shelf and see if we could do correct this possible issue.

Every Junior Suite does have a desk that is also meant to be used when working with a laptop, but we do understand if perhaps it wasn't to your liking.

We will certainly double check why your air conditioning didn't work since this is something that rarely occurs in TUI BLUE Jadran and when it does, we do our best to resolve it as soon as possible.

Of course we would be more than happy to get the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future, and do our best to give you a perfect holiday experience!

Sunny greetings from Tučepi,
Marko Visković,
BLUE Guide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

We had spacious suite. I was with my husband and daughter. Very clean hotel and good breakfast. Lots of choices. I didn’t like the dinner so much. The best thing was the beach. We visited Split old town and Krka- nationalpark, both worth of visiting. There was also hiking trails to mountains and Makarska.

Room tip: Sea view, absolutely fantastic
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirskaarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Manager at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Hi Kirskaarina,

we were very glad to see that you were satisfied with your spacious suite, the cleanliness of all of the facilities, the nice breakfast and beach area next to our hotel. We hope to see you again here with us in the near future and we promise to do our best to make your second visit even better than the first one was.

Have a nice day,
Marko Visković,
BLUE Guide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

No faults whatsoever, from the minute we arrived we were greeted with scented face clothes to cool our faces and a beautiful drink. Our room was gorgeous, spacious, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean with a fantastic sea view.

The food was lovely as were the staff. We went for a walk and got soaked to the skin. The staff ran off and brought us warm towels which was lovely. The Spa was fantastic, had pedicure and manicure which was truly professional.

We loved this holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Hospitality at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Hi Lynda H,

you have truly honoured us with the title of your review. To see that TUI BLUE Jadran is the best hotel you have ever stayed has really made our day! We were also very happy to see that you were satisfied with your welcome, room, food, spa offer and especially the performance of our staff.
Our whole team would of course love to have you again as our guests in the near future and wishes you all the best!

Kind regards,
Ivan Šarić,
BLUE Guide Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the TUI Blue Jadran near Tučepi on the Makarska Riviera, Croatia for four nights, sandwiched between two nights in Dubrovnik and two nights in Split.

While the hotel’s fresh, modern decor may not be to everyone’s taste and lacks a traditional luxe feel, we LOVED this hotel.

What makes it special:
THE STAFF. First and foremost, staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. Particular mention to Bose in the restaurant, Ivana on reception, and Jakov. Oh! And Marta who welcomes guests to the restaurant and remembers everyone’s room number. Quite a skill!

THE FOOD. Oh my days, food here is incredible. There is SO much choice and the quality is phenomenal. I’m wheat intolerant (gluten free) and vegetarian and eating out can be hard but not here – absolutely tons of choice and the staff will even cook certain dishes to order (speak to Bose!). The show kitchen is a particularly nice touch and the appetisers and desserts are beautiful.

THE POOLSIDE AND TERRACE. Such a large, well-maintained and spotless area. Choice of two pools and the beach just down the steps with tons of loungers and umbrellas. Recommend catching the light at golden hour and the sunset from the terrace or further down the beach (see my pics).

Downsides: literally the only thing that’s worth mentioning is that rooms on one side of the hotel – while being larger bedrooms – have pretty tiny balconies which aren’t private – you can see right across into your neighbours’ space. For this reason we asked to move to a room on the other side of the hotel, which had a more private and larger balcony (albeit a smaller – though just as nice – room).

Also worth mentioning that while tap water is free (and completely drinkable) in the bar upstairs, it’s hotel policy not to service it with dinner. Instead, you have to pay for bottled water (or go without). Drink plenty during the day if this bothers you.

In summary, a perfect choice for a beach holiday in Croatia. If we return to this area, the TUI Blue Jadran will be top of our list.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank S4r4hL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Manager at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Hi S4r4hL0u,

thank you for the love that you have shown to our hotel in your very nice text.
To see that you were so satisfied with the food served to you in our restaurant, the pool areas and terrace overlooking the sea and that you have had a perfect holiday in Croatia has really made us feel very glad.
We are especially proud and thankful to you for highlighting our staff and their performance. Bose, Ivana, Jakov and Marta would like you to know that your very kind words have made their day and that they are grateful to you for taking the time to write them.

We hope that you will return to this area one day and that we will get the opportunity to welcome you for another lovely holiday experience.

Sunny greetings from Tučepi,
Marko Visković,
BLUE Guide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

Excellent Excellent Excellent. You understood, « Excellent » is the word to describe this hotel and its facilities and services. Everything is super clean and smells nice. It is an invitation to just relax and enjoy your time. The food is so good and even though it is a buffet, the food is fresh and high quality. The staff is so friendly and is at the disposal of customers. The hotel proposes a kayak/Paddle tours with extra fees, but it is worth it to have a kayak tour. Thank you Tui Blue Jadran. No need to publish more pictures than the ones already published.
To sum up, Go go go!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 217mkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Manager at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Hi 217mkyle,

thank you, thank you, thank you! "Excellent" is definitely also the word with witch we would like to
describe your marvellous support. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, it was a pleasure
to read your lovely text and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again here with us
in the near future!

Best regards,
Marko Visković,
BLUE Guide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews