We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tucepi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
205
37
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
37
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool breakfast and dinner main restaurant pine forest beautiful hotel hotel tour sea view swim up room plenty of sunbeds sauna and steam room rowing machine beach restaurant buy bottled water onsite bakery every single member of staff cross trainer krka waterfalls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 251 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2019

No faults whatsoever, from the minute we arrived we were greeted with scented face clothes to cool our faces and a beautiful drink. Our room was gorgeous, spacious, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean with a fantastic sea view.

The food was lovely as were the staff. We went for a walk and got soaked to the skin. The staff ran off and brought us warm towels which was lovely. The Spa was fantastic, had pedicure and manicure which was truly professional.

We loved this holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Hospitality at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Hi Lynda H,

you have truly honoured us with the title of your review. To see that TUI BLUE Jadran is the best hotel you have ever stayed has really made our day! We were also very happy to see that you were satisfied with your welcome, room, food, spa offer and especially the performance of our staff.
Our whole team would of course love to have you again as our guests in the near future and wishes you all the best!

Kind regards,
Ivan Šarić,
BLUE Guide Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the TUI Blue Jadran near Tučepi on the Makarska Riviera, Croatia for four nights, sandwiched between two nights in Dubrovnik and two nights in Split.

While the hotel’s fresh, modern decor may not be to everyone’s taste and lacks a traditional luxe feel, we LOVED this hotel.

What makes it special:
THE STAFF. First and foremost, staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. Particular mention to Bose in the restaurant, Ivana on reception, and Jakov. Oh! And Marta who welcomes guests to the restaurant and remembers everyone’s room number. Quite a skill!

THE FOOD. Oh my days, food here is incredible. There is SO much choice and the quality is phenomenal. I’m wheat intolerant (gluten free) and vegetarian and eating out can be hard but not here – absolutely tons of choice and the staff will even cook certain dishes to order (speak to Bose!). The show kitchen is a particularly nice touch and the appetisers and desserts are beautiful.

THE POOLSIDE AND TERRACE. Such a large, well-maintained and spotless area. Choice of two pools and the beach just down the steps with tons of loungers and umbrellas. Recommend catching the light at golden hour and the sunset from the terrace or further down the beach (see my pics).

Downsides: literally the only thing that’s worth mentioning is that rooms on one side of the hotel – while being larger bedrooms – have pretty tiny balconies which aren’t private – you can see right across into your neighbours’ space. For this reason we asked to move to a room on the other side of the hotel, which had a more private and larger balcony (albeit a smaller – though just as nice – room).

Also worth mentioning that while tap water is free (and completely drinkable) in the bar upstairs, it’s hotel policy not to service it with dinner. Instead, you have to pay for bottled water (or go without). Drink plenty during the day if this bothers you.

In summary, a perfect choice for a beach holiday in Croatia. If we return to this area, the TUI Blue Jadran will be top of our list.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank S4r4hL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Manager at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Hi S4r4hL0u,

thank you for the love that you have shown to our hotel in your very nice text.
To see that you were so satisfied with the food served to you in our restaurant, the pool areas and terrace overlooking the sea and that you have had a perfect holiday in Croatia has really made us feel very glad.
We are especially proud and thankful to you for highlighting our staff and their performance. Bose, Ivana, Jakov and Marta would like you to know that your very kind words have made their day and that they are grateful to you for taking the time to write them.

We hope that you will return to this area one day and that we will get the opportunity to welcome you for another lovely holiday experience.

Sunny greetings from Tučepi,
Marko Visković,
BLUE Guide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

Excellent Excellent Excellent. You understood, « Excellent » is the word to describe this hotel and its facilities and services. Everything is super clean and smells nice. It is an invitation to just relax and enjoy your time. The food is so good and even though it is a buffet, the food is fresh and high quality. The staff is so friendly and is at the disposal of customers. The hotel proposes a kayak/Paddle tours with extra fees, but it is worth it to have a kayak tour. Thank you Tui Blue Jadran. No need to publish more pictures than the ones already published.
To sum up, Go go go!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 217mkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Manager at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Hi 217mkyle,

thank you, thank you, thank you! "Excellent" is definitely also the word with witch we would like to
describe your marvellous support. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, it was a pleasure
to read your lovely text and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again here with us
in the near future!

Best regards,
Marko Visković,
BLUE Guide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Hi me and my wife julie stayed with you from 26/8/19 till 09/09/19 i can say that we had one of the best holidays we have had from the moment we arrived to the day we departed it was brilliant you have some brilliant reception staff to many to say how carnt do enough for you and are so pleasant and helpful we were in room 410 which was excellent having a lovely view of the hills and the mountain behind your hotel the food was also excellent as well as the service please say hi to marino for us the pools and the beach were also very good but the steps down to the beach can be very slippery when wet but apart from that we carnt wait to come back and see you all again next year finally please give ivana special praise for her help after my wife's fall

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank N2979HNjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Manager at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Hi Mr John,

thank you for writing such a nice text following your recent stay and giving us a perfect rating.
We were all very happy to see that you've had one of the best holidays while staying this year in TUI BLUE Jadran. Marino is also sending you a heartfelt "hi" back to you and Ivana would like to especially thank you for your very kind words of support.

Our whole team would like you to know that they are already looking forward to your next visit.

Sunny greetings from your favourite town in Croatia,
Marko Visković,
BLUE Guide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at TUI BLUE Jadran because of the beauiful view from the room and pool and the friendly and helpfull staff. Especially those in the Sports Department, who made a lot good, serious training with us.
A special thanks to Mario, who played beach volley with us several days and told us a lot about the hotel, surroundings and Croatia in general - always very informative - with a smile and offering a very good service ;-)

Room tip: Our room on the second floor had a beautiful sea view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuluLyngholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_info_jadran, BLUE Guide Manager at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Hi LuluLyngholm,

it was a true pleasure to see that you were very satisfied with your stay at TUI BLUE Jadran.
Our BLUEf!t Team, especially Mario and the rest of the hotel staff would like to thank you for your
very kind words of support!

It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future
and make your revisit a true five star experience!

Have a nice day,
Marko Visković,
BLUE Guide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews