We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made the stay much better”
Review of Kastelet

Kastelet
Ranked #12 of 36 Restaurants in Tucepi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Made the stay much better”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This little place is part of the Alga Bluesun complex and serves excellent food with fine service in the a la carte area. I did not use the 'buffet' style meals, but we have bot lunches and one dinner there and on all three occasions - plus morning coffees etc, it was a pleasure to be there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average and rather expensive”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had only one lunch there. The quality was very similar to other nearby places on the promenade. I was rather disappointed to find pieces of the shrimp shells in my shrimp soup. The fish sad good with ordinary garnish of one salad leaf and one slice of tomato + fries. The place seems more expensive than other around but I do not think it is justified.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ewhybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner Middlesex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Like- location, staff, bedrooms, only 28 of them. Evening meal selected at breakfast from a menu of about 36 items so all food is freshly cooked,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank De-ache-ess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randaberg Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Touristy and poor food”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place looks nice and staff seems professional at first, but food is below average at best. Meat plate served with dry and over-cooked/fired meat, and we were told that this was how it was supposed to be sereved... Wont go back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jannicke_ellingsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kastelet also viewed

Tucepi, Split-Dalmatia County
Tucepi, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Tucepi, Split-Dalmatia County
Tucepi, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Kastelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing