We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Croatia. ”
Review of Gastro Mare

Gastro Mare
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Ston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Master chef Tony and his crew make delicious Mediterranean menu. Fresh ingredients: fish, lobster, truffles and herbs. This restaurant is a hidden treasure. Superb service and good wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We took our sail boat up the Ston channel in search of shelter from the wind. Came across 3 restaurants with moorings in Kobas Bay. Took the first one on our right. What a delightful surprise. Nice new docks and a 5 star restaurant. You could have a 3 or 5 course meal. Every course was the perfect amount and wonderful blend of flavours. Would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank phidanne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Having visited their restaurant in Vienna we decided to risk the narrow roads to reach kobas, we now understand why most people arrive by boat.
There is no menu but the 3 or 5 course choice of the day was fantastic. All freshly cooked with vegetables from the garden. The sea view location and great food make a great combination.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jamesmb155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Our 5th visit to Toni's restaurant, Gastro Mare in May this year was equal to or better than the previous visits. toni, as usual was on hand to greet us and his food, as always was excellent.
We'll be back again in 2019!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ThePozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

The location, the service, the food and the price all combine to make this one of the best restaurants we’ve ever visited.
Thank you for an excellent evening.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank R1862FXrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro Mare also viewed

Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
 
Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
 
Mali Ston, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Kobas, Peljesac Peninsula
 

Been to Gastro Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing