We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My advice : do not visit this restaurant.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sorgo

Sorgo
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Ston
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My advice : do not visit this restaurant.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We visited this restaurant, and our experience was as follows : We had to wait long for the food, the orders were quite messed up, the food was just average, not more than that , and the prices were far too high. Example : fish soup type normal and type Sorgo. Asked for the difference, the waiter said that " Sorgo " contained more meat.. Reality : NO meat at all !! It is fair to say that the waiters were very friendly, but that does not make up for the very high prices. Like Robin P. said : it would most probably have been nicer at Mali Ston.
The restaurant has everywhere around the main roads advertising - so do not let them lure you with beautiful looking billboards.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    11
    10
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
168 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice village but average restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have the seafood, which I believe is pretty good. The service was good, but food was just average. Friendly people in a nice street. It was a very hot day and I think it would have been nicer down at Mali Ston which is on the water and only 5 minutes away.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavtat, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lucija”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have to sax the lunch was delicius,the food was amazing and the service as well.We love the taste of home made tomatoes salad...and olive oil...wau ....worth every kunas we left there...looking forward seeing you soon...Thank you

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An excellent meal and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

In need of a place to eat in Ston and came upon this restaurant. Was looked after by the very capable Renato. He made suggestions about the food. Including that I should have the mixed salad with my fish whilst my daughter went for chips - very funny they thought even if it was probably correct.

Was beaten by the fish - probably should not have had the starter. We were given complimentary fish pâté at the beginning of the meal.

The waiter was extremely good and checked everything. Well worth finding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stumbled upon, must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to be greeted by the most helpful and attentive waiter, the lunch was lovely and we were made to feel special, the food was fab and service to match - look this place up when in Ston!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorgo also viewed

Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
 
Mali Ston, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
 
Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
 

Been to Sorgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing