We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,462)
Filter reviews
3,462 results
Traveler rating
1,265
1,524
448
135
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,265
1,524
448
135
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abc store west tower small beach the big island within walking distance hawaiian history partial ocean view island breeze paddle boards shops and restaurants pool bar hotel is in a great location breakfast buffet ocean front oceanfront room ali'i drive per day
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 3,462 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This hotel is very beautiful decorated, loved the artwork and learning about and respecting the Hawaiin culture, the infinity pool a delight, floating around at night with live music was enjoyable, the staff friendly, the location was great, close to everything., rooms very nice. Staying here was a good choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-HuGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Aloha Karen K,
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your wonderful feedback about our hotel, Hawaiian Cultural artwork and pool area. We’re very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again in the future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself can use an overhaul. It was a bit dated, however for the price it was great! The staff minus one lady was amazing! Rick and one of the bellhops which I forgot his name were simply amazing! They went over and beyond to help! Thanks staff for an awesome stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank demecarothel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-HuGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Aloha demecarothel,
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback about our staff and how you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that needs updating. We plan to do some major improvements to our product within the next year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to experience our new refreshed product. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful location. Good comfortable hotel. Desk staff is very helpful. Amenities offered are helpful. Kona is a beautiful place to experience Hawaii. Taxi stand is right outside and so is the public transportation. Did not use the pool as the ocean is right outside but saw many enjoy that part too. ABC store onsite which is perfect for one stop vacation like shopping and the coffee shop onsite has good breakfast options.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Abhay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-HuGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Aloha Abhay J,
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your 5-Star review. Thanks for your feedback about our convenient location and our hotel amenities. We also appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you again for another great family vacation!
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for our 35th wedding anniversary “Lava and Java” trip. The hotel was well located for our activities, including helicopter tour from Kona Airport, Coffee Farm Tours and Mauna Kea Summit adventures. The small mall connected to the hotel was very convenient with the ABC store for supplies, and Menehune Coffee for early (5AM) breakfast for our early tour time mornings. Easy walk along sea wall, nearby restaurants and shopping along the bay front. The hotel beach is a great place to watch the sunset, boats and outrigger canoes come in at sundown. The luau was excellent as well, and so convenient to be right in the back yard.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HOUBONN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-HuGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Aloha HOUBONN,
Congratulations on your 35th wedding anniversary! And thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your special moment. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and liked our hotel amenities. Thanks for your wonderful review and sharing feedback about your stay. We hope to welcome you again in Kailua Kona. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here Everything was very close Restaurants across the road A swimming beach outside the hotel even the hertz rental car agent was inside the building Food shopping was a short walk Staff were helpful and rooms were spacious and clean

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank P1924VVlisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-HuGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Aloha Lisa K,
Thanks for staying with us and the 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback about how you found our staff friendly, your room comfortable and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to welcome you again!
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews