We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Island Retreat(Kailua-Kona)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$219
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Reef Resort(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
$165
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,310
$939
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohi'a Park Estate(Kailua-Kona)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,225)
Filter reviews
3,225 results
Traveler rating
1,179
1,432
415
116
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
1,432
415
116
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabc storewest towersmall beachthe big islandhawaiian historywithin walking distancepartial ocean viewisland breezecoffee shoppaddle boardsshops and restaurantspool barhotel is in a great locationloved this hotelbreakfast buffetocean frontali'i drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,836 - 1,841 of 3,225 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Enjoyed our two night stay at this wonderful hotel. Great buffet breakfast and fitness center; appreciated the free use of the business center computers, which not all hotels on the islands offer. Would stay here again without hesitation. One suggestion: on the mainland, virtually all hotels, and we travel extensively, offer free coffee for guests in the lobby, in addition to that in the rooms. I know there is a conflict with this idea and the in-lobby coffee shop vendor, but still---

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for posting your review of our property on Trip Advisor. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your two night stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our 24 hour fitness room and complimentary use of our business center. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A great spot to stay. We stayed here as it seemed close to everything and a tour that we went on had a pickup spot close by. I’m sooo glad we did as I was also contemplating staying further north in one of the nice resorts however they are in the middle of nowhere. Courtyard is at the end of the esplanade with heaps of shops and restaurants and has its own private beach. Looking at the photos online I thought the marina was going to be big however its in such a nice quite spot. We stayed for 2 nights and could have easily stayed longer. We spent much time relaxing by the pool drinking and cocktails as it was at the end of our Honeymoon. The staff at the pool bar were great and we both got a massage which was very enjoyable. The room and bathroom were nice and modern- the only complaint was that it had a really funny smell when you walked in but it soon disappeared. The rooms were also quite with no hallway noise. We had a plated breakfast one morning and it was pretty average but the buffet looked like it might have been good. I was surprised at Kailua kona- I wasn’t expecting such a modern little happening place. We really enjoyed it and could have easily stayed here longer. I would easily recommend this hotel- I thought it was great value at a great location

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for your stellar review and comments on your very special occasion! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to end your memorable honeymoon. I do agree that we offer the best value for the best location in Kona. Thank you for recommending our hotel and for the kind remarks. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

When we visited in January, we had the pleasure of staying at 4 hotels on the Big Island and the King Kam was by far our favorite.

It has everything. Culture, shopping, night life. You can catch the shuttle and ride around downtown Kona all the way up to Keaohou or walk to your favorite restaurants and shops.

There is a beach where you can chill out and watch the boats and people come and go.

Although we saw lots of kids, we didn't feel like we were overrun with children. My boyfriend and I usually go to adults-only resorts but since there are none of those in Hawaii, we chose the King Kam for its night life and it did not disappoint. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherL559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments on your recent stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it’s wonderful to know that we are your Favorite Hotel on the Big Island! Our team looks forward to your next visit with us. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked two rooms for a night, and one had a broken A/C. No a huge deal, but not expected.

The rooms were clean. The fitness room was good and clean. The beach area is very nice. Walking distance to a number of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gozo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy our fitness room and beach area, as well as our convenient location. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies to you and your family for falling short of fulfilling your expectations and the inconveniences you experienced as a result of issues you had with the A/C unit. Rest assured we have addressed this issue with our maintenance department. Your feedback and patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have been staying at The Courtyard King Kam on my monthly business trips for the past ten years. I find it clean, comfortable and friendly and love its free Wi-Fi service and its close proximity to the beach as well as my business accounts. It is my home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjokim808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Aloha,
Mahalo for staying with us again and also for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m glad to hear you enjoy our location and our complimentary Wi-Fi service. We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your monthly business trips to Kona. Our team looks forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews