We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Lanai with Ocean and Sunset View.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai with Ocean and Sunset View.
View of Condo Complex from the Street. View of Condo Complex from the Pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lanai with Ocean and Sunset View.
View of Condo Complex from the Street.
View of Condo Complex from the Pool.
Pool and Jacuzzi Elevated above Street Level.  Shallow Pool Area to the Right for Small Children.
Lava Rock Jacuzzi.
Infinity Pool with Fantastic Ocean View.
BBQ Area with Picnic Tables, Umbrellas and Chairs.
Lanai with Ocean and Sunset View. Open to Kitchen and Dining Area.
Sunset View from Lanai and Kitchen.
View from Lanai and Kitchen
Telephoto View from Lanai.
Another View from Lanai.
Another View from Lanai.
Full Gourmet Kitchen with Fridge, Dishes, Cookware and Utensils.
Ocean and Sunset View from Even Kitchen and Dining Area.
Gourmet Kitchen and Dining Area Open Out to Lanai.
Living Room with 60 Inch TV and DVD.
Spacious Living Room with Sofa Bed, 60 Inch TV and DVD.
Cozy Sitting Area with Sofa Bed and Arm Chair.
Spacious Living Room with Sofa Bed.
Master  Bedroom with King Bed and Flat Screen TV.
Master Bedroom with King Bed, Ocean View and Flat Screen TV. Open Out to Lanai.
2nd Bedroom with Twins that Could be Made-up as a King.
Small Flat Screen TV in 2nd Bedroom.
Master Bathroom with Walk-In Shower and Art Deco Sink
Master Bathroom with Art Deco Sink.
2nd Bathroom with Walk-In Shower and Art Deco Sink.
Large Walk-In Shower Enclosed by Glass Blocks.
Kahalu'u Beach Park across Street with Life Guard and Many Facilities.
Kahalu'u Beach Park across Street.
Sunset at Kahalu'u Beach across Street from Condo.
Snorkeling across Street with Abundance of Colorful Tropical Fish.
Snorkeling across Street with Abundance of Colorful Tropical Fish.
Hawaiian Green Turtle in Water across Street from Condo.
Swimming across Street among Famous Hawaiian Green Turtles.
Surfing on the Northern Side of Kahalu'u Beach across Street from Condo.
Surf Breaks by Reef, Perfect for Beginners.
4-1/2 Star Kona Country Club, only 1/2 Mile away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Madiesdad
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing. There is a great beach park is was accessible by foot that was great for swimming and passing the day.

We have been to Hawaii before but this was our first time on Kona. The owner was very helpful in recommending local restaurants.

As far as the unit itself, the kitchen had everything we needed so that we could still eat healthy. I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness and this was immaculate.

Everything was as advertised. We stayed together with another couple and the condo is spacious enough for all of us. After long days at the beach it was great to have somewhere completely comfortable to relax. A great place call home for the week and just relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbgannon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect location”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is directly across the street from the best beach on the island for snorkeling. the pool is not Olympic sized but very nice. The place itself is very nice. One thing to know: if you want to run the AC you will pay extra. But once you are adjusted to the climate, you will not need it. When we arrived the wireless had been completed disconnected by the previous guest, but it was not hard to hook it up correctly again. There is a nearby shopping center for groceries and at least one good restaurant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina196...
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Great Location”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was very comfortable and had a great view of the snorkel beach which was across the street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwain T
Tracy, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home base in walking distance of snorkeling fun!”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great home base for exploring the Kona side of The Big Island, especially everything south of the Kona International Airport. It was fairly modern and comfortable. The owners were very responsive and helpful. It even had a decent view from the patio and convenient parking for a rental car.

The location is within walking distance of a good beach for snorkeling. Most mornings you can even swim with a sea turtle or two. A nearby shopping center provides a grocery store, a variety of restaurants and a decent movie theater. We happened to be there during the Ironman Triathlon and the street closures did not impact access to the rental, which was a relief.

Understand that the AC costs extra or at least it did when we were there and it happened to get a bit hot while we were there. We thought the tropical breeze might be enough to get by without AC, but there wasn't much of a breeze and a 90 degree day with high humidity is more than I am used to. We did get by without the AC and the ceiling fans helped, but if I had to do it again, I think that I would have opted for the AC.

One of the toilets happened to be making a constant noise when we first arrived. We reported the problem and it was quickly fixed the same day. Bonus points for good, friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very convenient.
Liked least: The AC was extra and it was hot enough that perhaps we should have paid for the extra comfort.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
likesc0mf...
Laguna, CA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo in A Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This condo was perfect. As soon as we opened the door, we were so impressed! It was just like the photos. It was spacious, beautifully decorated, and everything we envisioned a vacation home in Hawaii should be. The views of the ocean from the kitchen and lanai were wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the two bathrooms were immaculate and the showers were huge. The kitchen was well equipped, so that you could cook your meals if you wish to do so. It was also well stocked with different spices and seasonings - most likely contributions from previous guests. The lanai was really special. We enjoyed our meals and drinks sitting at the patio table while being cooled by ocean breezes or by the overhead fan.
We watched the ocean light up in the morning sun and enjoyed the sunsets in the evenings. Having a washer and dryer was really convenient as we did not want to bring check in luggage. There were also large thick beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, portable cooler, and
assorted array of aqua shoes, snorkel gears, and beach toys. If you need to rent snorkeling equipment, there is a trailer right at the beach across the street at very reasonable prices. We used the beautiful lava rock infinity pool and spa and the BBQ. We were so pleased
with all the amenities including free air conditioning (other places sometimes charge extra).
The location of this condo is really super. It is just across the street from Kahalu'u Beach, the best snorkeling spot on the Big Island. You don't need to worry about driving and finding a parking space. You can just walk across the street every morning like we did to go snorkeling before it gets crowded. The less people, the clearer the water, and the better the chances of seeing fish and sea turtles. We even went back every evening after the crowds have left.
There is a very convenient shopping center up the street, a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk. You can buy sundry items at Long's Drugs, groceries at KTA, watch a movie at the theater, or eat at the different restaurants. We particularly enjoyed Sam Choy's - excellent food and a great panoramic view of the coastline. The condo is located in a quiet area, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Kailua - Kona and yet it is only a short drive away along the coast on Ali'i Drive.
We plan to come back in the very near future! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view, location, and amenities.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cici29010
Bishopville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Da Best Place”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was very pleased with my stay here. It is centrally located with easy access to the entire Big Island. Enjoyed the Volcano and got to see the current eruption at night....awesome. Easy drive to the southern coast with spectacular views. Explored the Hamakua Coast and you can't beat the Waipio Valley lookout. Hilo is Hilo and very friendly...can't beat the local food...Don's Grill is the best and that's where the locals go. Big Island Candy has a good variety of top quality candies and cookies and ice cream. We also enjoyed our trek to Punaluu's Black Sand Beach and we got to see the turtles.
This condo is fully furnished and had everything needed in the kitchen for cooking. Grilling facilities at the infinity pool and spa is conveniently located to the condo. The lanai offered a spectacular spot to enjoy morning coffee and evening cocktails with Kahaluu Beach vistas.
We also enjoyed the wide selection of restaurants nearby, including Sam Choy's with the endless vistas of the coast and the unique island cuisine.
The bedrooms/bathrooms are large and roomy and clean. And the unit is facilitated with a lot of beach equipment (no need to bring snorkels, fins, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc...ask Jeff what is there before you come)....less luggage to pack.
Birtt is the on site manager and is most helpful and knowledgeable.
This is my go to place when visiting the Big Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: wish I had booked for a longer stay
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The property suited our needs perfectly (4 adults): the layout, size, amenities, kitchen supplies, and location were awesome. Having snorkeling supplies, beach towels, chairs, and water shoes available to just walk over to the fantastic snorkeling beach anytime is the best.
Jeff was wonderful to work with - getting everything set up and providing all the info needed to set up and have a wonderful stay. Management at the condo (Brytton) was the best, again great to work with and service provided quickly and easily when needed.
Did I mention Location?? We all agreed we couldn't have done any better - it was perfect for us - close to the things we wanted to do (beach, snorkeling, relaxing), yet not too far from anything else we wanted to see and do (other beaches, shopping, restaurants, farmer's markets, luau, state parks, zipline, etc.).
What we liked best: Everything! Truly, it was absolutely wonderful and we would go there again in a heartbeat.
What we liked least: only the fact that we had to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condo setup
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing