We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Fun for your brain and your feet

My family of six (ages 12 to 72) all enjoyed the Fantastic Race Kona. Everyone took a turn at... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
violincello256
,
Redondo Beach, California
A must-do in Kona

We initially booked FRK for a hen (bachelorette) party, which the fellas then got wind of so became... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2018
Rachel G
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2015

This was a super fun experience. If you like amazing race, scavenger hunts, or a mini-adventure the Fantastic Kona race is a must! Whether you are visiting the island or are a local this is a fun time for all! As residents of Kona we had such a great time exploring our town, learning about and doing things that we never knew were here! One huge plus is that you don't need transportation. Everything is within walking distance! The Fantastic Kona race is great for anyone of any age! We would highly recommend this to anyone!!!

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank CKawai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasticRaceKona, Owner at Fantastic Race Kona, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

Aloha CKawai :)

Wow what a great review! Mahalo for taking the time to review us, we very much appreciate all of your kind words. It is a huge compliment to hear from you as locals and hear that you could still learn a few new things about beautiful Kona, whilst participating in our Fantastic Race Kona. It really is a self guided tour of our beautiful coastline here on Alii Dr. We are thrilled to see even people who live here in Kona are having such a fun experience with the race.

Mahalo nui loa,

Mychelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

My 10 year old daughter and I had an awesome time doing this race. It was so great to do something different and we even learned a little Hawaiian history. Surprisingly I was even a little more competitive then I thought I would be. LOL It's great because you can go slow, or go as fast as you want. Doesn't require any driving, so it's super convient and we got to have a little keepsake along with the memories. My friends who came won it and had a blast. Fun for family's, couples, and singles! Would be a great activity to do with your coworkers too. We can't wait for the next race. Bring it on, we are ready!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank AJ0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mychelle F, Owner at Fantastic Race Kona, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Aloha,

Mahalo for taking the time to write this nice review! It is good to know that both of you enjoyed a great mother/daughter adventure with us on the race. And yes people often times surprise themselves in learning that they have a more competitive nature than they thought, when enjoying one of our races, so we are happy to hear you had such a fun time exploring Kona with us.

Thank you again,

Mychelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.