We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great self contained accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous views to the front and back! Our unit is the lower left most unit on 1st fllor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous views to the front and back! Our unit is the lower left most unit on 1st fllor.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park. Direct sunset views from the lanai!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Gorgeous views to the front and back! Our unit is the lower left most unit on 1st fllor.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Direct sunset views from the lanai!
Beautiful warm Kona sunsets every day :)
Incredible snorkeling just across street @ Kahuluu Beach!
Photo of our friend Ms. Anderson snorkeling at Kahaluu.
Kahaluu has some of the best snorkeling in Hawaii & turtles are a common site.
Screen capture from underwater snorkeling video just across street at Kahaluu!
Living room decorated with touches of Hawaii.
View of the living room and entry hallway from the kitchen.
Fully stocked kitchen for the chef in the family.
Many amenities including large capacity washer/dryer, smart 50' LCD w/ cable TV.
Wake up to spectacular views of Kahaluu Beach!
Master bedroom opens up to the breezy open air lanai.
Master Bedroom with nice super comfy King sized memory foam matress.
Bedroom #2 houses a Queen sized bed.
Bedroom #3 can be configured as two separate Twins (pictured) or combined into a single King.
Clean master bathroom features large walk-in shower
Master bathroom looking back towards master bedroom.
Guest Bathroom with updated vanities & fixtures.
Grill up a feast at the outdoor BBQ grill located next to the infinity pool.
Our 2.5-year old son in the shallow area of the infinity pool with our unit 103 in the background.
Floor Plan
Fully stocked w/ six snorkel sets, boogie boards, chairs, parasols & ice cooler.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
The Pool
Entrance
Parking
Entrance
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoanneMHB
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great self contained accommodation”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a little miscommunication upon arrival between the owner of the unit James & the building manager Britt. The unit hadn't been cleaned, but both the owner & building manager were extremely apologetic for the delay & fixed the issue pretty much immediately. They were very accommodating and provided adequate compensation for us, so I couldn't fault them at all, its just one of those things. The unit was great, good location, fully equipped and fairly quiet for a unit block.
I would highly recommend to anyone as it was a pretty easy going experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Sincerely sorry about the mishap Joanne we have since updated how we relay guest info to Britt to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for the feedback we hope to have you again in Kona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

When we arrived, we were all surprised at how beautiful the home was. It was very clean and beautiful! The home was properly appointed with just about everything we could have possibly thought of for a weeks vacation. Their home felt like home and we were welcomed by the property manager shortly after arrival who was very helpful. The description of the property were exactly right. We loved the view, even though it was the 1st floor, it was elevated to the street and the beach and we were able to see the ocean and the pool from our patio and the master bedroom window. We sat outside for every meal and enjoyed the table for 6 which was perfect for our family. We were centrally located to most activities on the Kona side of the Island with a short drive or walk.
It was warm at night so we used the a/c which was a nice option to have when spending the day in the sun.
The beds were comfortable and bathrooms appeared newly remodeled.
I would not only recommend this property to friends and family, but I have already. I would love to stay there again. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, communication was quick and helpful .
They offered many suggestions on activities and local food and attractions. We tried them and loved them. So helpful to new comers to the island.
Can't wait to go back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!!
Liked least: Mosquito bites
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhawkjame...
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were visiting Hawaii with our two college age children and this was the ideal rental for us. We were a short drive from a variety of shopping, restaurants, bars, and beaches. As well, the unit is a VERY short walk to a beach across the street. The beach is quite small and rocky but the sorkeling was the best we found during our two week stay in the islands. Our unit was clean, well maintained, nicely decorated and well equiped. Plus, we enjoyed the sunsets each evening.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnj_muk
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“About as good as it gets....”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nicely appointed condo with everything we needed for our stay. We were there with our daughter, her husband and their two children for half the visit and the unit accommodated us all just fine---the portable crib and high chair were clean and very useful.. Steps to the pool (felt like a private pool most of the time) and some of the best snorkeling on the Island right across the street. Hee and James were very helpful and responded to all of our questions quickly. The on-site manager Brit was very friendly and provided local tips as well. We would certainly come here again if on the Big Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ease of access to pool and snorkeling.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don K
1 review
“i'll be back!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in James and Hee's condo with my 7-year old son. The unit is clean and recently renovated. It was stocked full with everything needed to enjoy the beach across the street including all snorkeling gear. The reflection pool is amazing and my son really enjoyed both the beach and the pool. makets were within 5min driving distance, and all the good food places were 10-15min driving distance. Owners were very helpful and very responsive. Highly recommend the place! Both me and my son will be back later this year.

--Don

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, snorkling beach, near food and maket places
Liked least: none everything was good.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing