We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
$179
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$221
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$300
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kanaloa at Kona(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
$118
$113
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$939
$839
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
120
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeboogie boardsfarm fresh eggsthe big islandbeach towelsmacadamia nutsbottled waterfresh towelsminute drivegoatsrickamyhostsprivacyaccommodationssnorkelshawaii
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

If your are visiting the big island and want to stay on the Kona side then this is the place. Quiet, peaceful, comfortable, hospitable, and spacious are just a few words that come to mind. We stayed in the unit with the jacuzzi. There is a large bedroom, closet, bathroom, living room, kitchen and deck all for your use. There is also a shared space with laundry facilities and detergent, etc all at no extra charge. If there is something you need while on your trip it is probably available to you and included with the rental. Water, juice, coolers, snorkels, boogie boards, bathroom supplies, grill, kitchen appliances and even some food in the fridge and cupboards. You literally just have to bring your clothes.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sixlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Rick and Amy have created a lovely quiet atmousphere for the perfect holiday. We have really enjoyed staying here and checking out the local surroundings and culture. We particularly enjoyed last night as we sat on the deck and watched the fireworks light up the skies along the coast. Mahalo from New Zealand.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hayleypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Silver Oaks Ranch was exactly the type of accommodation that we love to find. It has everything that we look for including gracious hosts, a comfortable bed, complete kitchen facilities, washer/dryer and a beautiful view. Add to this, lovely grounds, a variety of animals, Rick's fantastic pictures, and you have the perfect holiday. We also appreciated that although the property was secluded, it was close to town. The coffee and chocolates were a nice welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed the omelets that we made from the fresh eggs and peppers. We hope to return to the Big Island and would certainly stay at Silver Oaks Ranch again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Snowbirds06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2015

Silver Oaks Ranch was the perfect location for us to celebrate Christmas 2014. When travelling one of our first priorities is security and each time we returned "home" through the entrance gates we knew we were safe and secure. We have never stayed at a location where so many of the holiday extras were provided, snorkeling gear, beach towels, backpacks in fact everything one needed for a great holiday on the Big Island. Rick and Amy were the perfect hosts with that rare balance of informed local advice and knowing when to leave the guests to enjoy the peace and serenity of the ranch up in the hills, overlooking the ocean. The sunset views were magnificent, as were Rick's photos that adorned the apartments. One of our best holidays ever!

Room Tip: Book well in advance as this is a popular location.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a wonderful place and Rick and May could not have been more accomodating and friendly. The accomodations are spacious, very well maintained and elegant. We could not have asked for more. You are way above the hustle and bustle of Kona with a beautiful view and the sunsets are knock outs. The grounds are lovely. We were looking for a quiet, restful sanctuary which also is positioned as a ground base to access the other wonders of the Big Island. It met all of our needs in spades. We were here for nearly two weeks in April 2014. We will return again next year. We have done a lot of International traveling, seen a lot of places, and this ranks with the very best. And we don't have to drive on the wrong side of the road, can understand road signs, can speak to the locals, and it's close! Hard to beat! And Rick is a master professional photographer. He gave us some well received hints and even took us on a photography outing. The pictures in the Ranch House where we stayed are his. Wow!
Jack and Sue Hammond
Canby, Oregon

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack and Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews