We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good food well served”
other travelers have booked this property
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu. The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Beautiful warm Kona sunsets every day :)
Incredible snorkeling just across street @ Kahuluu Beach!
Photo of our friend Ms. Anderson snorkeling at Kahaluu.
Screen capture from underwater snorkeling video just across street at Kahaluu!
Kahaluu has some of the best snorkeling in Hawaii & turtles are a common site.
The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings and a stunning ocean view of Kahaluu!
Master bath has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
The second bathroom also has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bathroom walk-in shower.
Kitchen features custom glass panel cherry wood cabinets and granite countertops
Living room with vaulted ceiling and touches of Hawaii everywhere.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
Grill up a feast at the outdoor BBQ grill located next to the infinity pool.
Our 2.5-year old son Ryan in the shallow pool section of the infinity pool.
Floor plan - Rooms are just far enough to give you privacy when you need it.
New modern large capacity washer dryer set for our guests' use.
An assortment of books to read or to plan your Big Island excursion.
Fully stocked w/ snorkel sets, boogie boards, chairs, parasols & ice cooler.
Ready for the best cook in the house--you'll feel right at home.
Enjoy free WiFi cable internet, digital TV, and free calling to all US states (including AK & HI).
Fully stocked kitchen including a reverse osmosis water filter.
View from Kahaluu Beach Park looking back towards our complex. Our penthouse unit is circled.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Greenwell...
The Woodlands, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food well served”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nice & clean, with little touches like soap, scrubby sponges and all you need for cooking and laundry. Small insect problem brought a handyman in a few hours who handled it and also made arrangements to fix minor things after we leave. Phone calls to Abbey Rentals promptly returned. Located away from bad traffic but close to everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbine...
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach location”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of this condo was ideal for us. Just a short walk to the beach with great snorkeling. Couldn't ask for a better place. The condo itself was very nice and all the amenities you need they had. It was very well kept and clean. We met the manager and she was also very nice. if you had any questions or concerns, she was there to help. This location was also great for good restaurants nearby and a grocery store a few minutes away. It was also a great spot for going off to explore the island. The complex has a wonderful infinity pool, which we used every day - just perfect. The owner was great to work with - no problems there. If we head back to the big island again, we would stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryansnurs...
Sandy, UT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but average condo”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing location! The snorkeling at Kahaluu Beach was outstanding. The pool and hot tub area were very nice. We enjoyed the BBQ. The views from the lanai were great.

I have rented several condos in Hawaii and found this condo lacking in a few ways:

The condo is very hot! A/C is billed extra but it is stated that with the trade winds it is not often needed. We didn't find this to be true. It's possible that you could get enough airflow if you could leave the doors open to the lanai but they ask you to keep doors shut to avoid bugs entering the condo. We found that the temperature was 85-87 degrees each night. We should have added A/C but didn't want to have to go through the hassle of reaching out to the owner and then meet up with the property manager to get it set up. For the hot summer months it should be included.

The condo is stocked with minimal paper products. We ran out of toilet paper in one bathroom and ran out of paper towels. We were there for 6 nights and only one extra TP roll was provided in each bathroom. One paper towel roll was supplied for 6 days.

The condo would be better received with a few niceties. The towels were basic white towels that have shrunk up and look cheap. Two of the 4 beach towels were thin and poor quality. With Costco on the island it would be simple to spend less than $100 for some nice towels that would last longer.

Overall the condo is furnished nicely. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were beautiful.

Most vacation rentals ask you to take out the trash but this one asks you to wash the majority of your laundry (only leaving your sheets and one set of towels). It would be nice to have extra sets so the housekeepers could switch out sets without worrying about the tight cleaning window. I kindof feel like we did a lot of the cleaning that should be covered in the housekeeping fee.

Overall it was an ok condo close to an amazing beach but definitely not the 5 star ratings I read. I've stayed in much nicer rentals on each Hawaiian island for less money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Aloha Michelle thank you for your feedback. We're sorry the condo did not live up to your expectations and will strive to improve the experience for our future guests...

We do provide detailed seasonal Kona weather info to all guests prior to arrival so they know what to expect. The tropical breeze is sufficient much of the year, but yes in the peak of summer, most guests will opt for A/C. Turning on the A/C is just a phone call or text away, and does not require anybody to physically come out to the unit. You can even turn on the A/C using our website (we provide all this info to our guests in your check-in info).

Thank you for the feed back on the towels--we will look at replacing any worn out towels ASAP. Although we only put out 4 toilet paper rolls and 1 paper roll inside the unit, we would have been happy to provide as much as needed upon request. We want to stress that all of us (Hee, myself, & Britt) are always available and it's our job & pleasure to fix any minor inconveniences that may come up during your stay. We're just disappointed we weren't given the chance to do so during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA P
Moss Beach, California
2 reviews
“A slice of paradise on the Big Island”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay in this well-maintained condo that is conveniently located just across the street from one of the best snorkel beaches in the Hawaiian islands. We very much appreciated the timely and thorough communication with the owners (James and Hee). They are on top of it! The property manager (Britt) was welcoming and exceptionally helpful (she even found a coupon for a local establishment to give to us). The condo itself is well-appointed and beautifully decorated, and included useful amenities such as snorkeling equipment for us to borrow. One minor thing for the building owner to consider is putting up a patio umbrella by the pool for those who want to be outside and enjoy the view of the ocean across the street while being protected from the sun. Overall, our experience was excellent. Mahalo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for one week in January. We were very impressed with the location. It is just across the road from Kahaluu Bay ranked as one of the best snorkel locations in the area. The colorful variety of sea life in the underwater world being so close was a real advantage. We could check the surf level from our lanai and see if it would be a good time to head to the water. We usually began our days on the lanai and ended our day there as well. James and Hee were so thoughtful with including so many amenities to make our stay very comfortable. From the extra items in the kitchen to shower products to the little things we may have wished we would have packed, but didn't think of them. No need. Our hosts thought of all the incidentals. The condo felt private, yet close to everything we needed. The elevator was extremely handy when bringing in groceries or just coming and going. The surf is too high? No problem. Enjoy the privacy of the pool with view of the bay. There is a grill near the pool and Kualoa Ranch was just down the road with reasonably priced items for grilling. Thank you to James and Hee for our home away from home. We also appreciated the prompt return of our security deposit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L K
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this condo in late December and found it had everything we needed, all the rooms were comfortable. The kitchen worked well and we were able to eat most of our meals there. There is a grocery store very close by and restaurants too. We loved the view of the ocean from the lanai and that you could walk across to the beach to watch the sunset. My husband and daughter also took surfing lessons at the beach across the road and had a blast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthewja...
Yokohama, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was nice and clean and exactly as shown in the photos. The location cannot be beat. When we wanted to go and enjoy the beach and snorkel it was just steps away. The elevator was nice when we were with our suitcases and groceries. The grocery store is a few minutes drive away and the stores and restaurants are only a 10/15 minute drive. The balcony was always shady and was amazing for our meals and relaxing. The ceiling fan on the balcony was a great way to have an ocean breeze anytime we wanted. The view was great and the neighbourhood is relatively quiet. The pool and barbecue were great, but we spent almost all of our time at the beach. Amazing snorkelling. We saw turtles, an octopus, lobster, and a huge variety of reef fish. The beach park has showers, bathrooms, snorkelling rentals, and there is a food truck there everyday with ice-cream, snacks, burgers and so-on. The kids loved the beach, the pool, and the condo. We were all sad to leave when our vacation was over. When we return to Kona we will definitely choose to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing