We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome condo in an awesome location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu. The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Beautiful warm Kona sunsets every day :)
Incredible snorkeling just across street @ Kahuluu Beach!
Photo of our friend Ms. Anderson snorkeling at Kahaluu.
Screen capture from underwater snorkeling video just across street at Kahaluu!
Kahaluu has some of the best snorkeling in Hawaii & turtles are a common site.
The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings and a stunning ocean view of Kahaluu!
Master bath has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
The second bathroom also has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bathroom walk-in shower.
Kitchen features custom glass panel cherry wood cabinets and granite countertops
Living room with vaulted ceiling and touches of Hawaii everywhere.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
Grill up a feast at the outdoor BBQ grill located next to the infinity pool.
Our 2.5-year old son Ryan in the shallow pool section of the infinity pool.
Floor plan - Rooms are just far enough to give you privacy when you need it.
New modern large capacity washer dryer set for our guests' use.
An assortment of books to read or to plan your Big Island excursion.
Fully stocked w/ snorkel sets, boogie boards, chairs, parasols & ice cooler.
Ready for the best cook in the house--you'll feel right at home.
Enjoy free WiFi cable internet, digital TV, and free calling to all US states (including AK & HI).
Fully stocked kitchen including a reverse osmosis water filter.
View from Kahaluu Beach Park looking back towards our complex. Our penthouse unit is circled.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
“Awesome condo in an awesome location!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were very excited to book our first trip to Hawai'i and found this listing on Trip Advisor, a service we have never used before. From the moment we contacted Hee and James, they responded quickly and were very helpful and friendly throughout our contact with them.

We spent a week in July at their beautiful 2 bedroom penthouse and were impressed by the cleanliness and how well it was maintained. The location was so convenient as it was close to the airport, shopping, and the incredible snorkeling beach literally across the street.

They had so many amenities, from beach gear, to appliances, that were included. As well, there was on-site assistance if necessary and Hee and James made very helpful recommendations of activities on the island. Our family of 4 was comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kona.

We will definitely be back and would recommend this to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: A/C not included in the base price.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_and_L_S...
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just finished a one week stay at Hee and James' condo. My wife and I were traveling with our two children - both in their mid-twenties. Everyone loved this unit!

Location - Directly across the street is a park which offers beach, snorkeling, and a bit of surfing. Perhaps a half mile away is a shopping center. The south end of Ali'i Drive is perhaps 2 miles south and there you can park and walk along the undeveloped coastline.

Pretrip info - Before we arrived Hee and James sent complete information about accessing the unit, things to do, etc. They were very responsive to the few questions I had.

On arrival Britt, their property manager, was there to answer any questions and to be sure everything was good. We found the unit to be VERY clean and well-equipped. We hit Costco on the way into town and found the kitchen had everything we needed for a week of cooking. We have vacationed in Hawaii perhaps 10 times and this is the first unit that had a reverse osmosis drinking water supply. If you've been to Hawaii, too, you'll know how nice that is!

The unit was also well supplied with masks, snorkels, a boogie board, a brand new gas grill available near the pool and (during our stay at least) plenty of parking places. The WiFi worked all the time and easily handled all of us online at the same time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smalls023
Golden, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, relaxing place”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a fabulous condo to stay at while in Kona! The location is excellent as it sits right across the street from Kahalu'u Beach Park. It is also a nice location to access other great snorkeling spots while on the Big Island. The owners are very easy to work with and incredibly helpful. They answered any email I sent them within a few hours and more thoroughly than I expected. The condo is well stocked with any kitchen and beach item I could have wanted. I would definitely stay here again! Also the sunset view from the lanai is fantastic!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsandber
Lindon, Utah
1 review
“absolutely fantastic condo in a great ocean front location”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property was amazing. The owners and property manager were so easy to work with, so helpful and friendly. The view from the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean was so relaxing--we ate every meal at the table on the balcony. The snorkeling right across the street was some of the best on the island. The pool and barbecue facilities were great. The condo itself was clean, well stocked (beach accessories included), and comfortable. We loved it and would stay there again in a second.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasemmari...
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at a great location”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Kona. The location of the apartment is convenient with an amazing snorkeling beach at walking distance and shops near by. The view from the place is also amazing. You will love your stay here.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastwest2...
Jeju, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfort in Paradise”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Location .... Location.....Location. This was just perfect for us. All kinds of water equipment available. Well stocked kitchen.
We got in trouble with our car rental but low and beholded we end up renting a car from the manager for a very good price which was a very good deal. We felt like we hit the lotto with all the benefits we had staying at this condo.
In short...it was sweet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's all about the location and this condo had it.
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri K
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful condo and location on the Big Island! The complex is new, quiet and the pool is beautiful! The elevator makes getting to the condo a snap. There is a very nice shopping center a few minutes away with a full grocery store, restaurants, medical facilities and movie theater. Very convenient!
The condo itself is just perfect with high end finishes and furnishings. The beds are wonderful! The owner's and onsite manager are a joy to work with. Every part of our experience- from booking, to checking in, making a wi-fi connection, checking out, and getting our security deposit back was smooth and easy. We stayed in three condos in various locations during our time on the island. The other two cannot compare to the quality and service of this one. Within two days of checkin out, we had an email informing us that our security deposit had been refunded. (We haven't heard anything from the other two condos yet.) This is an example of the level of excellence we experienced here. We will stay here again next time we visit the island.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing