We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sea Paradise Tours
from $82.73
More Info
from $82.73
More Info
from $141.82
More Info
from $125.70
More Info
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
875
101
30
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
875
101
30
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning snorkel captain morgan manta rays kealakekua bay captain cook monument fish noodles snorkel trip crew members the big island red hill second stop larger boats light breakfast sunset sail hot chocolate an amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The boat and equipments are nice and clean, and the 3 staff and captain are friendly as well as helpful. We saw many different fishes that are really beautiful. The coral reefs are okay. We did not see whales or dolphins. Upon arriving the bay, we had about 45 mins to snorkel in calm waters.
Reef friendly sunscreen are provided by Sea Paradise for free on the boat which is good.
Overall a decent 3-hour tour.

Thank kkayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly K, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time out with us and hope you'll come adventure with us again!
Mahalo and hope to Sea you soon,
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Moana. Yep, you will be serenaded with songs from Moana on your journey. This is one of the many small unexpected moments you’ll experience while taking a snorkeling trip with the Sea Paradise crew. It was great and worth every penny. I may be back home now a month later, crouched by the radiator and preparing to shovel out from another blizzard. But that trip brings back great memories and makes me laugh. Thanks guys. Great job. Although given what you do, and where you live... want to trade jobs?!? ;-)

Thank TRIP123Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly K, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time out with us and hope you'll come adventure with us again (maybe as a guide this time, haha)!
Mahalo and hope to Sea you soon,
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We purchased our tickets online a few days before we had to leave Kona because we were told we needed to see the mantas by family members. The crew members were good. They gave lots of information regarding the mantas. They tried their usual spot for mantas with no luck and then moved to another area. The crew spotted one and had us get in the water. We waited a long time with no luck. We went back to the pier, they gave us some basic snacks and apologized saying this doesn't happen very often but there was a couple on the boat and it was their second night with nothing. We contacted the office per the crew in regards to the guarantee. The only guarantee is that they will send you out on another night. We were heading out the next day so that didn't work for us. There should be some reimbursement if there's no manta sightings. It was a lot of money down the drain!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Winter_traveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly K, General Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your tour with us. We know how valuable your time is and feel privileged you choose to spend one of your nights out with our crew. We hope that every tour is able to see the mantas, and wish we were able to guarantee their presence nightly. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, we would love to learn more about your trip and how we could've improved your experience.

Mahalo,
Jamie Van Pham- Forth
General Manager
Sea Paradise Inc.
78-6831 Alii Drive Ste. 144
Kailua Kona.HI 96740
P. 808.322.2500
info@seaparadise.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Afternoon Sail & Snorkel to Kealakekua Bay. Captain Tony and crew were great. The ship had about 20 on board, plenty of room, easy in and out of the water. Equipment was very good, with wide selection of corrective lens masks. Beer on board after snorkel $5. Spotted whales and dolphins coming and going. They had two lines out for fish. Would definitely recommend. Oh yea Kealakekua Bay is the most awesome place to snorkel - protected bay with tons of fish. Snorkel right up the Captain Cooks monument!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank dantO6444LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly K, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time out with us and you were able to see whales and dolphins! We hope you'll come adventure with us again!
Mahalo and hope to Sea you soon,
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the activity for my hubby and my son. They both enjoyed it very much. They saw a lot more types of fishes this time than other snorkeling places in US (i.e. other islands in Hawaii) and Mexico. The staff is very friendly and the activity is well organized. Also the cost is very reasonable for a 3-hour activity.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank zhengyuanz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly K, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time out with us and hope you'll come adventure with us again!
Mahalo and hope to Sea you soon,
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews