We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splasher's Grill

Splasher's Grill
Ranked #10 of 283 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hands down, the best seafood omelet and potatoes ever. I would love the recipe for their House Potatoes!
Good service although our initial food server apparently was sent on break right after she took our order. Good portion sizes.
Fantastic view of the harbor.
Little kids will get a kick out of watching the birds mooching for crumbs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,240
    862
    248
    51
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not bad for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We came for breakfast one morning during our stay. The view is nice, but the building is showing it's age a bit. Breakfast tacos and moco loco were good and out food came quickly. Staff is nice. It seems to stay busy steadily throughout the day. We'll try it again for dinner next time we're in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeabassATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped into Splashers for lunch. We ordered a chicken quesadilla for an app. We were not half away done before our two burgers came out. Huge burgers and so tasty ! I got the sweet and sassy and it was surprisingly good! Music that was playing was great. Just overall good experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiLSno08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food and what a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Just off the cruise ship, I saw the great reviews for Splashers and it overlooked the bay in Kona. I had a Castaway IPA beer and Terri had a glass of wine. We then ordered lunch. I ordered the fish and chips and Terri had the abacado chicken melt with onion rings. I give this place a 5! Best fish and best onion rings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wte154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Heard about this local restaurant and decided to dine here on our last day. The service was good and the live musician playing was good as well. The food was average though - fish, shrimp and calamari were quite dry and overcooked, and the serving of macadamia crusted mahi mahi was quite small compared to our other dishes. Would not likely dine here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splasher's Grill also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Splasher's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing