We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Fair Wind Big Island Ocean Guides
Book In Advance
More Info
$138.24*
and up
Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona
Ranked #3 of 199 Tours in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1971, Fair Wind has been the leader in snorkel cruises on the Big Island of Hawaii. Cruises include morning and afternoon tours to pristine Kealakekua Bay aboard the spacious Fair Wind II. Enjoy one of Hawaii's top snorkel locations and site of the famous Captain Cook Monument. Perfect for families of all ages and experience levels. Includes (2) 15-ft waterslides and high-jump platform. *Save 10-15% by booking direct at Fair Wind Cruises official website.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great time had by all on the cruise would go again for sure. Crew was great and knowledgeable. Food was good as expected

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,799
    243
    46
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kurtistown, Hi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family snorkel adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Excellent experience (again!). Seasoned teen and pre-teen snorkelers enjoyed all aspects of this cruise.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tvlbob88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Manta Rays were Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our family had a great time on the night manta ray snorkel. Boat, crew, and experience were all awesome. It was amazing to see the mantas up close and literally swim with them. Be prepared that it is chilly after you swim, so bring warm clothes. Great experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Snorkeling Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We did the deluxe daytime snorkeling trip and had a wonderful time! Great boat, crew and snorkeling. The reef was great and we saw tons of fish. We loved it so much that we booked the night manta ray snorkeling trip on their sister boat, which was also great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Money WELL Spent ~~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

My Husband & I went on the Deluxe Morning Snorkel & it was Great. The Crew is OUTSTANDING ~ From Captain Kurt to the Photographer Case. Everyone on this trip is Professional, but not to the point they are Rude.
The boat ride to & from the Snorkel site is extremely pleasant. Snorkeling at Captain Cook's Monument offers a large variety of Fish & Coral. The Boat itself is a blast ~ you can just kick back & relax or you can use the Water Slides & Diving Platforms. The Breakfast they offer is Light, but the Lunch is Terrific. It is cooked right there on the boat while you are busy having FUN ~~~
We WILL go on this trip again next year...
Money Well Spent & FUN for ALL

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieJoS_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fair Wind Big Island Ocean Guides also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Fair Wind Big Island Ocean Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing