We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful beach

Lovely beach. Has a decent sized sandy portion. Parking is by the sides of the road. Come early or... read more

Reviewed December 30, 2023
Srilekha P
,
San Mateo, California
Beautiful

Beautiful clear water, soft sand. Lifeguards on duty. Some days there are big waves here, some are... read more

Reviewed November 7, 2023
toritheexplorer17
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Read all 1,429 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Island of Hawaii
from $94.00
More Info
from $84.15
More Info
from $242.46
More Info
from $182.70
More Info
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
1,088
291
39
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,088
291
39
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews favorite beach boogie boarding great beach soft white sand body surfing the big island big waves beautiful sand lava rock crystal clear water sea turtles fish shore hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Picture perfect sandy beach close to Kona. Limited shade, but ok-ish parking, showers, and restrooms.

Waves and current can be strong, snorkeling is limited but this is really a “let’s chill on the beach” spot.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Benjamin-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Go there early. Enjoy the fantastic views and beautiful water! Snorkeling is wonderful. It’s beautiful!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Melsavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

The water was amazing! Perfect for the little ones. Especially excited about the turtles! The kids were thrilled to see all the wildlife, something they don’t get to see in our neighborhood. The beautiful blue water was so wonderful! Our 2 year old granddaughter couldn’t get enough of the splashing! A wonderful vacation for sure.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank happy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Turquoise clear waters, white sandy beach, doesn’t look real it’s so beautiful. We only had a short stop there and didn’t snorkel, there were lots of families and lots of snorkelers. There are stairs to walk down to the beach and rinse showers when you exit. It’s a state park and so public toilets are available. Parking is only available up and down the street you drive in on, so be prepared to walk in the heat! Wouldn’t miss this one!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Hands down best beach on the Island. Beautiful white sand, crystal clear water and just the amount of waves for the kids to enjoy. Several sea turtles came to say hello and the kids were elated! So many different types of fish and it was like an aquarium. Can’t wait to go back there some day!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank nestcoffeeroaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews