We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful clear water beach

A beautiful beach to visit. The water is clear, the waves are good and the water is warm! Not a lot... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
haracely
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Gorgeous Beach

Priceless. One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The waves were big so I didn’t go... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2021
LMorgantini
,
SF, California
via mobile
Read all 1,384 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Island of Hawaii
from $70.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
from $204.19
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveler rating
1,052
285
38
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,052
285
38
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach favorite beach boogie boarding white sand beach the big island big waves blue water great waves sea turtles mile marker state park kona airport fish rocks cemetery surf shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We though this was the nicest beach on the island and not as crowded as the ones in town. We saw a monk seal and found some shells.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank R2881HVkenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Great beach and water. The park is meticulous and has great service facilities.
The whole family said “this is one of the best beaches we have been to (and we have been to many)
If you go to Kona; make this a “can’t missing ” item

Date of experience: May 2019
4  Thank mg0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Just a short drive north of Kona town centre easily accessible off the highway. We went around midday Many reviews mention no parking there’s maybe 25 lined however there is ample shoulder and most cars park along this edge. I would not recommend parking at the entrance it would be a long hot walk!

Prior to the beach there’s toilets, showers and picnic benches then a staircase down to the beach. The staircase leads down to a rocky rough section of beach, if you are able I would recommend using the rocky path to access the pristine beach.

Beach is so beautiful soft white sand crystal clear waters and we had a turtle swim right by us in the shallows! Along with many fish.

Bring water and sun shelter there’s no protection and it’s very hot and glarey.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank honestlyspoken14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Enjoyed body surfing on the waves. The water was not calm the day we were there. Get there early to park. There may be only 20 parking spots.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank dmoyes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful white sand amidst volcano rocks with turquoise clear water. This is in the state park and accessible by car on paved road. Yes, it’s a short walk through sand path and volcano steps but you end up at this spectacular bay. Some thing for all, good snorkeling, calm enough to swim and you can explore the volcano formations. Showers available but no bathrooms. 30 minutes from kauali kona

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank trunkjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews