We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful clear water beach

A beautiful beach to visit. The water is clear, the waves are good and the water is warm! Not a lot... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
haracely
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Gorgeous Beach

Priceless. One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The waves were big so I didn’t go... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
LMorgantini
,
SF, California
via mobile
Read all 1,384 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Island of Hawaii
from $70.00
More Info
from $115.70
More Info
from $204.19
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveler rating
1,052
285
38
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,052
285
38
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach favorite beach boogie boarding white sand beach the big island big waves blue water great waves sea turtles mile marker state park kona airport fish rocks cemetery surf shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

easy to find and well worth the trip. Take an umbrella if possible as there is little shade available and surprisingly it is quite hot (LOL). Beautiful clean sand and fantastic blue water which moves pretty fast at times so if you do not want to get wet feet do not go too near.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank TrevB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Oh! Such a lovely place! It has a nice parking lot with bathrooms and shower. There are some picnic tables above the beach and a short walk down in elevation to the beach. Lots of families, lots of aloha.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Nature_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Great getaway! Allow yourself to escape! The white sands will heal your soul! Sometimes the bathrooms are out of order.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MonAmi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We arrived at the beach around 3:30 PM and it was not crowded at ALL. We found a space to open up our beach umbrellas and lay down our towels with ease. The waves are great for bodysurfing and the water is very warm. Since the water was choppy when we left, it wasn't the greatest snorkeling/wildlife sighting adventure, but it was definitely a relaxing beach to be at!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank dainarmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

If your goal is to see a breathtaking view then this beach is for you. I could not have imagined it any prettier!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank rasuga80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews