We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Row”

Royal Kona Resort Luau
Book In Advance
More Info
$204.68*
and up
Kona Submarine Adventure and Royal Kona Resort Luau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Front Row”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The staff/entertainers were fun!! The Food was Good!! The Mia ties were delicious! The dancing was pretty good. The uncovering of the pig was interesting. Our announcer of our Luau was great! The stage was pretty small. It was worth it!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    341
    158
    33
    29
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you want to do a luau, this is a good one.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I've found that for the money this is a great luau. The food is good and the entertainment is impressive. If you want to do a luau while you're in Kona this is a good one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beaker_MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A Little Bit Of Everything...and even more food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Absolutely nothing bad to say about this event. The food (Yes, even the poi), the talent, and the show are all amazing. If you only go to one luau, it better be this one!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWVillagomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This luau was wonderful! Great entertainment, drinks, and food! A must if you are going to be in this area!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becki Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great luau”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've been to a lot of luaus and this one was great. Not as extensive as some of the other ones I went to but I really enjoyed their show, especially the fire dance portion. Luau had an open bar for the first two hours, so we made sure we'll last the night by doubling up on drinks. The food was actually very good. I enjoyed the pig and the laulau. Will definitely recommend to others!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CT0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Kona Resort Luau also viewed

 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Royal Kona Resort Luau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing