We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
106
55
24
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
55
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee farm private bath wonderful coffee other guests breakfasts were great every morning per load spectacular sunset queen size bed gracious hosts we loved our stay enjoyable stay washer and dryer common areas watch the sunset kona coast hans
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 205 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay! Beautiful Serene Surroundings. Kind and knowledgeable Hosts Marsha and Hans! Thank You So Much for the breakfast time chat, delicious food and of course the wonderful coffee. Hope to see you again Soon!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We were very pleased with our stay at Mango Sunset. It was very clean and quiet. Marsha is an excellent cook and all our breakfasts were great. We really enjoyed meeting the other guests and had very nice visits before during and after breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Amenities could use some updating - décor is dated, bathroom average, bed small and not particularly comfortable. However, it's fairly convenient and mostly private when not busy. Good, large breakfasts. Communal kitchen was handy as it has a large fridge to store groceries. Microwave and barbecue for cooking.
The Innkeeper is arrogant and his wife appears downtrodden. It was uncomfortable to be around them at breakfast some mornings.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank danimary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Over-rated,over-priced and under-handed. If you choose to stay here, be aware your credit info may be misused.
Our account was charged for a farm "tour" without our knowledge or approval. We already had enough education
regarding coffee growing/processing , received free of charge at other Hawaiin farms before our stay here. Check
Booking.com reviews of Mango as well for more accurate picture of what you might be getting into here. Then there
Is the issue of poor treatment of volunteers working here. Another issue and more reason to stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank Jrschu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We stayed at the Mango Sunset Bed and Breakfast Inn at Lyman Kona Coffee Farm for 5 days from Jan 18th - 23rd, 2017. It is a very peaceful place, close to Kona Airport and Hwy. Clean and tranquil. Hostes Hans and Masha are very friendly and helpful. Their provide good choice of home made breakfast every morning at their ocean view gazebo. Fresh fruits and Kona coffee are provided each morning. We enjoyed staying, will go back to stay there again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews