We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Sunset BnB at Lyman Farms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Tiki Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Village Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
104
54
24
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
54
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee farmb bcoffee tourkona coffeeprivate bathwonderful coffeebreakfasts were greatcommunal kitchenother guestsevery morningspectacular sunsetbed and breakfastkona airportocean viewhanshostshawaii
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 202 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed here for four nights with my wife & daughter. Hans the owner & inn keeper was such a great host, knowledgeable & passionate about coffee & sustainability & also kids. The sunsets were beautiful to watch on the lanai and the morning home cooked breakfast were to die for. I watched the sunrise from the lanai and then ran up and down the sloping driveway to stay fit. Location is great, tranquil and convenient. Close to all Kona attractions and beaches about a 10 min drive. Did I mention that the coffee here is delicious and top notch, made with such dedication to quality. We all loved our stay here! Thank You Hans, for such a memorable experience, we are officially buying more of your coffee when we run out.

Thanks, Noel, Inna, Ally (NYC)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ecoconcious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at Mango Sunset B&B in the Honu room for 4 nights -and it turned out to be such a good choice for our trip! Hans and Marsha are wonderful hosts -very warm, generous and helpful. The property has a lot of natural beauty, it's clean and comfortable as well. Hans' breakfasts were delicious -including the fantastic coffee. The view from the lanai makes breakfasts here a special experience. We also got a very informative coffee farm tour -complimentary with our stay -thank you Hans!
One tip -carry a bug spray if you are prone to mosquito bites. The property is surrounded by lovely foliage -gorgeous flowers and fruit trees, but that in a tropical setting usually comes with mosquitoes, as I learnt a "bit" late! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HSR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We loved staying here with Hans and Marsha! The B and B is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast on the lanai was delicious with a view! Hans and Marsha were very kind, and have a very interesting history. Their coffee is also fantastic. This was a real highlight of our trip.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank plasma052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Mango Sunset a couple days while in Kailua Kona. We loved our stay and would enthusiastically recommend staying there for the following reasons:

We loved the remote, peaceful setting. We liked being able to distance ourselves from the touristy hustle and bustle of Kona. (Though actually it’s pretty close to downtown and not a hassle at all to get to from the B&B). The B&B rooms open out onto a common lanai that looks out over the coffee farm, the Kona hillside, and the ocean in the distance. Breakfast is served here and is the perfect setting. (BTW, 100% organic Kona coffee grown on the farm is served at breakfast - Fantastic!) The last night we were there we witnessed a gorgeous sunset.

Hans and Marsha are great hosts and were very accommodating. Hans gave us an amazing tour of the coffee farm one morning, giving us an appreciation for what he does (growing, drying, roasting a quality product and controlling all aspects from start to finish). This was an added bonus to our stay and was a really neat experience.

The rooms were clean and newish. The common area included a kitchen, which was perfect for us who like to make lunch and snacks for the day before we head out.

Turns out the stay was also very affordable! A great value compared to other B&Bs in the area.

Before we left Mango Sunset we also bought coffee for us and our friends back home, which was very convenient to purchase. We like knowing where it comes from and now have a story to tell.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schmidly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here at the end of a trip to Hawaii we took to celebrate our five-year wedding anniversary. I can't image a better way to end our trip. We had delicious food throughout the trip, and the breakfast we got here did not disappoint. The coffee - grown and roasted right there on the farm was amazing and the farm tour was interesting and informative. Hans and Marsha a friendly, lovely hosts and I would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmfukuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews