We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dolphin Discoveries
from $142.57
More Info
from $101.54
More Info
from $101.54
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
Reviews (2,283)
Filter reviews
2,283 results
Traveler rating
2,083
130
31
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,083
130
31
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain cook monument spinner dolphins captain dan dolphin swim fish kealakekua bay their natural habitat the big island small boat pilot whales amazing experience two step fresh fruit boat ride great trip bottle nose dolphins coral reef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 2,283 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Captain Mike was awesome- he takes you out to see where the dolphins are and then helps your small crew get into the water in time to swim with a pod of dolphins. we mustve seen tens of spinner dolphins and they swam within a metre of us. the reef was gorgeous.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank IlanaRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Our family of 4 went out with Daniel and Amanda. We had a great time and swam with so many dolphins! We had to go farther north than usual to find the dolphins so we weren't able to snorkel at the Captain Cook monument but we still got in some snorkeling in at another location. Some of our group saw turtles there. This was the highlight of our trip and something we will definitely do again!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ryansnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Dolphin Discoveries delivered everything they promised. We got to see Dolphins up close and personal. They were very conscientious and respectful of the reefs and marine life. We would highly recommend them!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank brazmanianangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Very helpful and knowledgeable crew. Many of us had never snorkeled before but they made sure we were comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend Dolphin Discoveries to anyone interested in having an amazing experience

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This was 1 of many fun things we did in Hawaii and worth every dollar. Fun boat ride along the coast. The captain gave us info along the way. The snacks were great. Seeing the dolphins swimming together and all the other fish was so neat. Then they took us to the coral reef. This was so amazing. There were so many beautiful fish! Plenty of time to take your time. Great experience! Bring some cash to tip them. That was my only regret. And they really deserved one.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cyndi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews