We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dining with good beer”

Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery
Ranked #9 of 290 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The 2,000-square-foot outdoor lanai, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and tiki torches, offers seating for 175 patrons. Customers also can enjoy a cool meal or beverage inside the air-conditioned bar area at one of several surrounding tables or at the koa U-shaped bar itself. Inside the bar area is the retail store, stocked with colorful T-shirts, hats, towels, coasters, mugs and much more.
Cedar City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun dining with good beer”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had lunch here. Beer was tasty. Menu with lots of variety. My shrimp melt was okay, not great. Others had,pizza and were quite happy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,465
    1,738
    382
    78
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Paula, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The pizzas were great!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We always stop by here a couple of times while in Kona. My husband likes the beer and the food is very good. We also had happy hour one visit and the buffalo wings were really tasty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveChickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great time, great beer, great food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We arrived after night snorkeling and the atmosphere was so nice, as was the staff. The beer we expected it to be great (it was), the food we expected it to be average (it was much better that average). Big menu for a small venue, all was very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for the beer, not the food!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

They have great beer, certainly worth a trip. However, the food is not on par with what you can get elsewhere, but you'll pay just as much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordanefletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ordered carryout Pizza and it was fantastic. The crust was crispy yet flexible and the toppings were not skimped on. Overall a very good pie

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GTOFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing