We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery
Ranked #8 of 285 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The 2,000-square-foot outdoor lanai, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and tiki torches, offers seating for 175 patrons. Customers also can enjoy a cool meal or beverage inside the air-conditioned bar area at one of several surrounding tables or at the koa U-shaped bar itself. Inside the bar area is the retail store, stocked with colorful T-shirts, hats, towels, coasters, mugs and much more.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Really good pizzas, really good beer - what more is there to say? We had to wait about 20mins to get a table, but it was well worth it - and there is a gift shop to browse in the meantime (with some awesome t-shirts!)! Lots of interesting beers to try, so getting the sampler was a good choice! Thanks for a really fun evening!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,270
    1,620
    362
    72
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

All we tried was the chicken bacon ranch pizza and it was very good. Great crust. Will go back anytime I'm in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a lot of fun sampling some of the brews. My husband and I both found one we loved. Our only disappoint was why aren't the local restaurants carrying their beers? Once we found one we liked unless we went back to the brewing company you couldn't get them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadaAdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good bar food, better beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ate there 2 times in 1 week because it we wanted to try the pizza the next day. Overall, a good experience. We tried a couple of salads - good, pizza - great, fish tacos and pork tacos - great. It seems crowded all the time, but we never had to wait long for service or food. It looks like locals and tourists love this place, based on the crowd.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank glmullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Menu at Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was impressed with the selection on the menu although pizzas do seem to be their specialty (after beer of course!). The location is kind of weird and there is no view. That aside everything else about the Kona Brewery is fun and very family friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PacNWMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing