We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, impecably clean and well equipped...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DeborahJ...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Lovely, impecably clean and well equipped spacious condo”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at all the great amenities in this unit which is privately owned. We have stayed in the time share resort units at Kona Coast before so knew that the grounds, pools etc would be beautiful, but weren't sure about the older units. This place is very spacious and comfortably furnished. We both like to cook and appreciate well appointed kitchen. The large covered verandah overlooks the golf course and the unit is just across from the smaller pool which we just love. We can walk to the snorkeling beach we like, which is why we chose this unit. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liglig
nanaimo
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Condo near everything”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is the best one we have found yet. It is very well equipped with everything one would need to cook and generally enjoy the place. Kim is an excellent manager and extremely responsive to any requests or concerns. The king size bed is comfortable and as previous reviews have said it s on the high side. The condo looks out on a golf course and is very relaxing. Close to the best snorkelling beach and the Keauhou shopping centre. The Kona Coast complex is well run and has a complimentary hula show every Monday evening. The pools at lovely with a quiet pool (Adults only) just across the road from this condo. I highly recommend this condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy S
Manassas, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roach House”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spotted roaches on the 1st day, sent an email to Kim and Sharon. Kim replied right away saying that she would not be able to treat because I had a child with me. I never said I had a child with me, as my daughter is 22. Received an email from Sharon saying that they have "never been notified of roaches in the rental before" but she would bring down some traps, which she did promptly. In looking under the cabinet for trash bags minutes after I called them, I actually found both roach spray and additional traps. Not sure why they'd be there if that was the first complaint??

We moved to another location on the island after 10 days, guess what they came with us?! In unloading our bag, we spotted 3 roaches.

NOT HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Aloha Candy,
Very surprised ar your negative review. If you were unhappy with your
accommodations, why did you write us and ask if you could extend your stay there, and cancel a reservation you had made elsewhere (which we could not do due to a pre existing reservation)?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gypsynm
1 review
“70th birthday”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything was as promised. Even though unit is privately owned resort staff was great. Would love to use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The grounds of condo units
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing