We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza!”

Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #45 of 290 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Full service Italian restaurant
Branson, MO
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We tried the combination pizza. It was very busy and we did wait quite a while. The pizza toppings were very fresh and the pizza was delicious! The man sitting next to us asked if it was worth it because we had waited so long. We told him, "Yes," that it was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGeorgianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    168
    56
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Pizza on Kona”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

You don't expect great pizza on Kona but Bianelli's comes close. tasty and wll made. Ask for it well-done for a nice crispy crust. A great option for an informal dinner. Didn't try anything but the pizza v=but other diners seemed pleased.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great "Pink" Sauce”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had their special one night - Fettuccini with roasted red pepper and mushrooms, with Pink Sauce, or what we call rose sauce. Everything was cooked just right - al dente pasta beautiful grilled chicken (an extra add on) and a great sauce. Our friends had pizza and were talking all about the perfect crust. The restaurant is located in the Keauhou Shopping Centre and seems to be as popular for take out as for dining in. The service was very good and we enjoyed our evening. The two pasta dishes and two beer were around $50.00 not cheap but very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ransclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value, great pizza”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Service was fast (not rushed), lowkey and friendly. Sort of small town, homey atmosphere, not trendy/upscale. Prices were good, and the pizza was excellent with a nice thin crust. Local beers served.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Codybestdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, Or
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Homey Italian food”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found this place as we were hungry and in the area. Choice of pastas, sauces, pizzas, etc. We each had a pasta with their 'pink' sauce; one with sausage and the other with meatballs. Both were yummy and we had leftovers for the next day.
Reasonable and comforting food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank allie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing