We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey Italian food”

Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #50 of 288 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Full service Italian restaurant
portland, Or
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Homey Italian food”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found this place as we were hungry and in the area. Choice of pastas, sauces, pizzas, etc. We each had a pasta with their 'pink' sauce; one with sausage and the other with meatballs. Both were yummy and we had leftovers for the next day.
Reasonable and comforting food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank allie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    167
    55
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, ID
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pizza is great...pasta needs more sauce”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay. First we took home par baked pizza to finish cooking at home. It was great. The sauce, crust, and ingredients were excellent. The next time we ordered three different pastas on a take out basis. The pasta was cooked well, however, none of the three pastas had enough sauce. If you order takeout pasta, ask for more sauce!! My son-in-law ordered a calzone. It was delicious and really large enough for two, especially if you have salad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Hawaii”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The pizza is amazing and the pasta is so fresh and tasty, a special shout out to Bri our lovely waitress.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZaJaMa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Great Pizza. We stopped in and enjoyed a great pizza. I highly recommend this pizza shop. Great food, excellent service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kurt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“At Bianelli's, it's all about their spectacular Crust!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I love pizza! I travel a lot, so I've had pizza all over the world. Normally, I get thin & crispy crusts in USA because nobody here seems to care about the crust. Then there is Bianelli's! At Bianelli's, it is all about their spectacular crust! Light and airy, not doughy and heavy, it is as near crust perfection as I've ever had in the States. With this crust, you put anything on it and you have a Wow Pizza!

This time, we had a build-our-own with Pep, Sausage, onions and roasted garlic. All of the ingredients were fresh and abundant, as they always are here, but the roasted garlic stold the show. Spectacular! We'd never had it before. It will be a staple from now on!

Yes, Bianelli's could improve their sauce; it's currently all about tomatoes and not much else. And, Yes, they could mix it up with the cheeses a bit more. Right now, it's mozzarella, mozzarella and more mozzarella. And, finally, Yes, at $20+ a throw, their pizza's aren't cheap. But, if you love crust, and I do love a well-made crust, then you gotta try Bianelli's!

One last thought, because the pastas here feature even more of the so-so tomato sauce, stick with the pizzas.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikie376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing