We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, privacy and very well equipped”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kailua-Kona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury, privacy and very well equipped”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Coming from the suburbs outside London, this was pure luxury. A huge apartment with private tennis courts, swimming pool, more bathrooms and bed than required for 2 people and a view that will stay with us for a life time. Imagine a self catered apartment with every item you can imagine you will or won't need! We had breakfast al fresco every morning with an authentic ocean view-the spray of the ocean waves almost reach us. A warm welcoming hamper greeted us with fruits and coffee from an equally luxurious island and never have we seen a more concise and well written information folder. Every conceivable sight seeing question, local information and wildlife information. Local supermarket, pharmacy and a few restaurants are about a 10 minute walk away if you told mind uphill or a 3 minute drive. Nearby tourist town is a 15 minute drive away for restaurants, shopping and best snorkelling sites-for which equipment is supplied in the condo!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apbp2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    95
    34
    17
    13
See reviews for
218
131
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very nice three bed townhouse with all the conveniences of home. Could use a little better air conditioning but this unit has been very well maintained. Close to the road but road noise wasn't an issue for us. Beds are very comfortable. Complex has tennis and swimming pool. WiFi available by the pool. Outside of Kona but close to a very large local shopping center. Lots of good restaurants close by. Very good value for your money.

Room Tip: Complex has both 3 storey condos and 1,2 and 3 bedroom townhouses. Complex is very well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently stayed in Townhome 178 at the Keahou Kona Surf and Racquet Club and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The resort itself was easy to access and not far from Kailua Kona and all the shopping and swimming spots. Everything was clean and well presented. Nice pool and tennis courts (which I'm pretty sure are free to use you just have to book them, we will use them next time) and there is a golf course across the road. All in all the Townhome had everything we needed and the resort was a great complex and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This unit is remarkable. Very clean, so many extra's included in the kitchen and beach supplies. So quiet and the grounds are very clean and well kept. We used the pool lots as well as had some great walks right from the resort. This is one of the best properties that we have stayed at on the big island. We have already recommended this unit to several of our friends and family if they so chose to journey to the island. You cannot go wrong staying in this place. The owner. Sandy, is very professional and caring to see that you have everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pearfarmer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The resort was clean, quiet and relaxing. It was very close to the beach, shopping and a few minute drive to Kona. We loved the location and the spacious townhouse. All the amenities you could ask for from kitchen appliances to bath accessories to beach towels, you name it, it was all in the townhouse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The condo is very well located, the kitchen is extremely well equiped and also included everything for the beach and snorkelling activity.

The condo has a beautiful sea view.


We enjoyed every minute we stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maherhMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After the searching the multitude of offerings available in Kona, I was so glad that we went with Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort and stayed in condo #59. First of all Sandy the owner is wonderful and very responsive. Her condo is very clean and comfortable and she makes sure to provide many of the comforts of home. The resort too is very well maintained and the location is perfect. Great snorkeling is walking distance away and It's close enough to the main shopping area on A'li'i Dr.(5 miles away) but far enough away that you don't hear any traffic noise. The complex is quiet and you can enjoy falling asleep to the sound of ocean waves. She also provided great advice on places to eat and sightseeing ideas. This was our first trip to the Big Island and when we return, we'll know exactly where to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank padams_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
0.2 mi away
Kona Coast Resort
Kona Coast Resort
#2 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#8 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club

Property: Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
Address: 78-6800 Alii Dr Apt 25, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-4401
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: The Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort is a 4-star resort located in Keauhou on the sunny Kona Coast of the Big Island, Hawaii. The resort is adjacent to a sandy beach and was once the residence of four Hawaiian kings including the Great King Kamehameha. There are 197 privately-owned units at the resort with 77 townhouses and 120 condos with some beachfront and many oceanfront units along with ocean and fairway view condos. Townhouse #48 is a charming yet elegant condo situated in the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club only steps from the beautiful Kona beaches. The condo is stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Kailua-Kona
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing