We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo 1-303 Excellent Value, Excellent View, Great Location, Spacious”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kailua-Kona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Condo 1-303 Excellent Value, Excellent View, Great Location, Spacious”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We absolutely loved our 2 weeks on the Big Island and this condo unit was a big part of it. There was plenty of space for our four children and the two of us to spread out and feel at home. The lanai was large and we spent every evening eating our dinner out there and watching the sunset. Located right on the water it felt as if noone else was there when you were on the lanai - just you and the ocean. The condo was very clean and had everything our family needed. It was located close to great snorkeling - a half mile away from Kahaluu Beach and a half hour from Four Step by the Place of Refuge which is a great place. We had a chance to swim out to a deeper section of the bay at Four step and enjoy the dolphins. Boogie Boarding was great at White Sands beach a mile away. The best beach for swimming, snorkeling and relaxing was about 40 minutes north at Mauna Kea but you have to get there early because they only allow so many guests into the resort parking lot. If you don't get in there go to Hapuna beach which is right next door to it on the south side. We also paid to snorkel with the Manta Rays. I'm pretty cheap but we all felt this was one of the best things we did on our trip. Worth every penny! Sandi, who manages the condo is very helpful and made the whole process easy. We highly recommend this condo. We can't wait to go back some day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    95
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
216
130
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wonderful ocean front condo next to a golf course. Master bedroom, guest bedroom with 2 single beds, dining area, living room, full kitchen. Lots of space including outdoor lanai. You can't swim out front as the "beach" is a stack of lava chunks but there are beaches close by or a pool in the complex. Fans are used to cool the unit and as it is on the ground floor, the units above tend to insulate it. Parking is close by the side of the 12 plex unit. The owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with. There are a couple of blowholes 100 yards south that are easily accessible. You can get very close to them, close enough to get soaked!

Room Tip: If you like a walkout, this unit is for you. Otherwise, select one on the second or third floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Senior F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a top floor, 2bdrm/2bth corner condo with wrap around lanai, an unobstructed 180 degree ocean view and the best sunsets on the Big Island. The condo is nicely furnished; a new, very comfortable king bed was placed in the oceanfront bedroom the day before we arrived. While the condo retains the origional cabinets and countertops, we found the kitchen to be quite serviceable and well equipped; we prepared dinner there almost every night. This unit is un-airconditioned, but by keeping the windows and doors open the unit stayed very comfortable and the sound of waves crashing on the rocks lulled us to sleep every night. Beach towels, chairs, umbrella, mats, boogie board, coolers, masks, fins and snorkels were all provided. On the wrap around lani, there was a lounge along with a table and 4 chairs where we enjoyed our Kona coffee with breakfast every morning and cocktails most every sunset. There is also a large tree that provides nice privacy between this unit and the corner unit of the ajacent building. From the lani we could see schools of Yellow Hawaiian Tang as well as pods of Dolphin passing by. Our assigned parking was convenient to the stairwell. The grounds were immaculate as were the tennis courts, covered grilling area and fenced, locked pool. The nearby (less than 1 mile) Keauhou shopping center, with a KTA grocery, Longs Drugs, cinema and dining options also hosts a great farmer's market every Saturday morning. Bottom line: while this condo could use a bit of updating, it was very comfortable and suited our needs. The oceanfront bedroom is separated from the living/dining area only by sliding screens that do not afford much privacy or sound deadening which could be a consideration for couples. We found Sandy, the property manager to be a joy to work with. She answered all our questions, made some great suggestions and took care of the 2 minor issues we had within hours. We would not hesitate to rent this condo again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4gentexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My two friends and I recently had a girls' holiday away and could not have asked for a better start to our trip! From the moment we walked in, Townhouse 196 instantly felt welcoming. It is like a home away from home!
The townhouse is extremely comfortable and clean, with modern conveniences and everything you need for the beach.
We enjoyed sitting on the lanai, listening to the waves and watching the beautiful sunset, while sipping on a glass of wine each evening.
The location is great - close to supermarket and shops for pantry stocks (not that we needed too much, 'cause this place came pre-stocked with many items!) and a short drive into Kona-Kailua (<10 mins). It was an even shorter drive (<5 mins) to the location of our night snorkelling with the Manta Rays which I would also highly recommend!
Sandy made everything so easy for us, from the time I enquired, through to booking, payment and checkout.
We all enjoyed our stay here and have no hesitation in recommending Townhouse 96 at the Surf and Racquet Club. It was great to be staying away from the noise of Kona at night, but still being close enough for dinner! Listening to the waves at night is absolutely mesmerising!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel_MelbourneVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 10 days in this condo and it was very nice. Breakfast on the lanai each morning listening to the crashing waves at night was wonderful. Watching the boats and seeing the dolphins from our Lanai was very exciting. We did not want to leave. We were a party of 8 and there was plenty of room with extra's. The condo was clean, equiped with everything that we needed, the sofa is very nice in this condo! We had plenty of beach towels, a new cooler, snorkel gear and boogie boards, a home away from home. The pool was very nice as was the out door grills. We really enjoy this complex it is not too far from town and and the Keauhou Shopping center where the grocery store, post office, drug store and on certain days there is a Farmer's market, right up the road. Snorkeling and beach area's are very close, we swam with the turtles almost daily, clear blue water, what more can you ask for! We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tshepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We really enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club #2-303. Truly oceanfront, this 3rd floor (top) 2-bedroom unit was nicely furnished and accessorized, well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed breakfasts and sunsets on the lanai, and the full ocean views from the living room and master bedroom. The unit has everything we needed during our stay (rice cooker, cooler, beach towels and chairs etc.). The complex is beautifully landscaped, well maintained, pool, multiple tennis courts, Bar-B-Qs and eating areas. While the town of Kailua-Kona is a 10-15 min drive, the Keauhou shopping center is close-by where there is a supermarket, movie theater, Sam Choy’s and a local Farmer’s Market. Kahaluu beach is close, a great place for a morning snorkel.
Sandy, the Property Manager, was very helpful, she quickly responded to our e-mails and had great suggestions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul_Shirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Townhouse # 59 in Keauhou Kona Surf and Racket Club was just delightful and extremely clean. Being two seconds from the pool which was a highlight for my two boys especially after getting back from a busy day of exploration. The home was appointed nicely and had everything we needed to cook and enjoy meals together. We hated to leave but enjoyed out stay tremendously.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
237 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
0.2 mi away
Kona Coast Resort
Kona Coast Resort
#2 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
1,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#9 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club

Property: Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
Address: 78-6800 Alii Dr Apt 25, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-4401
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: The Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort is a 4-star resort located in Keauhou on the sunny Kona Coast of the Big Island, Hawaii. The resort is adjacent to a sandy beach and was once the residence of four Hawaiian kings including the Great King Kamehameha. There are 197 privately-owned units at the resort with 77 townhouses and 120 condos with some beachfront and many oceanfront units along with ocean and fairway view condos. Townhouse #48 is a charming yet elegant condo situated in the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club only steps from the beautiful Kona beaches. The condo is stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Kailua-Kona
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing