We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront townhome condo #187 - has all amenities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kailua-Kona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
Vashon, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oceanfront townhome condo #187 - has all amenities”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had a great stay at the Keahou Surf and Racquet Club unit #187. The only noise we heard was the ocean waves and the birds in the morning. The unit was clean and well maintained, and the beds were comfortable, although the twin beds in the second bedroom were a little small for my teenagers. The grounds were well maintained, and we loved the pool. We didn't use the tennis courts, but they looked to be in good shape. The complex is very near the Kahaluu Beach Park for great snorkeling, and is also close to stores and restaurants. Thanks for everything. This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesPlihal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    95
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
216
131
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We loved the location - quiet and only a couple miles from town. Easy access to freeway for day trips. The Townhouse was very clean and recently updated to tile/granite/stainless appliances. You can't beat having the ocean a few feet from your lanai! We will go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MorganMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Condo 1-303 was more than I expected. The place was large, the couch I wanted to take home, the bed extrememly comfortable, view from lanai awesome, kitchen fully equipped well beyond what I expected.

I hope to come back to this particular unit yearly. Thanks to Sandy Kumar for making it effortless.

Room Tip: Choose a corner suite, especially this unit 1-303
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MizLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very roomy, with soaring cathedral ceilings, and lots of homey touches - In this resort, it's all about location and this ocean-front unit is great value. We really enjoyed our time here. The real star of the place is the huge, wrap-around lanai with the surf crashing just below.

The kitchen was the best-stocked of any vacation rental we've been in, and all the beach equipment (coolers, mats, towels,etc) was much appreciated. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained and you're just a minute away from a fantastic snorkelling beach
(Kahalu'u).

A special thanks to Sandy, who was so helpful in arranging the details and providing notes on things to see and do. The Big Island has so much to offer that it was great to get an insider's tips. We hope to come back and finish off that list!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tervFan_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Great value for a very comfortable stay and awesome location and views

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The condo was comfortable clean and super convenient to a whole lot of fun stuff to do on the Big Island. Some of the best snorkeling and surfing was only about 3 blocks away (walking distance) Nice ocean view from master bedroom and back patio. The grounds and landscape were very well kept. Literally hundreds of different beautiful flowers trees and plants outside the condo and cute little bright green geckos.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeaCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

During our stay, there were noisey works going on all the time. We were located close to the golf course and they start mowing the lawns and working at 6am. Gardeners and laborers are ALWAYS working, creating a lot of noise in the day. There is insufficient noise insulation between these older condos and you can hear every movement on the condos above you. I mean everything - including toilet visits.

This is not a relaxing place due to this. We came here with a toddler so you can imagine how exhausted and frustrated we were with these extremely loud distractions going on ALL THE TIME. We were blessed to be staying below a persons who loved to get up and make soooooo much noise at 3am!! WTH!!!

The pool is also very ugly. There is carpet around it. YUK! Its very small and dated also. Not pleasant.

The best thing about this place is its close proximity to the grocery stores/drug store and to a really great turtle beach. If we didnt have a toddler I could possibly overlook the noisey environment and crap pool due to its location.

Its a very dated establishment - but reasonably priced. I would give 1 star, but added another due to its location only.

Room Tip: Dont select a room near the golf course unless you are early risers and dont have young kids who are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
0.2 mi away
Kona Coast Resort
Kona Coast Resort
#2 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
1,557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#8 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club

Property: Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
Address: 78-6800 Alii Dr Apt 25, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-4401
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: The Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort is a 4-star resort located in Keauhou on the sunny Kona Coast of the Big Island, Hawaii. The resort is adjacent to a sandy beach and was once the residence of four Hawaiian kings including the Great King Kamehameha. There are 197 privately-owned units at the resort with 77 townhouses and 120 condos with some beachfront and many oceanfront units along with ocean and fairway view condos. Townhouse #48 is a charming yet elegant condo situated in the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club only steps from the beautiful Kona beaches. The condo is stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Kailua-Kona
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing