We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic show”

Kona Kozy's Comedy & Magic Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kozy's Tiki Palace Comedy & Magic Nightclub Gallery of Artistic Curiosities Paul Kozak AKA… Kozak The Magician Kona Kozy Kozy is recognized as a “World Class Comic Magician” Multiple Award Winner, Internationally Acclaimed with 38 years of experience as a Headline Performer and Producer. Kozy spent 25 years touring as a headliner in the Global Stand Up Comedy Market, Nightclubs, Theaters and Casino Resorts. TV credits: HBO, Showtime, The Tonight Show, The Late Show, Comedy Central, MTV, VH1, ABC, NBC, CBS as well as The International Broadcast Market Kozy is a 4 time “Merlin Award” winner ( The Merlin Award in Magic is the equivalent of an Oscar, Tony, Emmy, Grammy ) Currently has been Awarded; International Comic Magician of The Decade (alongside Criss Angel as Magician of The Decade) Kozy has also had the Honor of a Command Performance for The Royal Family in The UK at The Palladium Theatre in London Having grown tired of the constant touring, Kozy settled into a successful 5 year run Headlining at the Sahara Casino in Las Vegas in their 2,000 seat Theater with a large scale Magic Production, performing 7 days a week. After 5 years in Vegas, The Tropicana Casino hired Kozy for a 5 year contract in Atlantic City, NJ. Kozy became the longest running, most successful Magic Show in the History of Atlantic City. Currently Kozy has made the Big Island his permanent home and is honored to bring The Magic of Hawai’i to the stage at Kozy’s Comedy & Magic Nightclub.
marina del rey
1 review
“Magic show”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Is the magic show back on? Is it appropriate for a 5 year old? We would love to have any feedback if possible. I hope there is not any body cutting illusion,?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank isagraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    23
    8
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was really fun”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was something we could do as a family that was a bit different from all of the outdoor activities we enjoyed. The magic was very entertaining. The audience was kept involved in a fun way - nobody was made to feel bad. We brought two 13 year olds and it was perfectly appropriate for them. One caveat - the venue is difficult to find in the dark. If you are unfamiliar with the area, call ahead for specific directions. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristine37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilarious”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Kozy is a hilarious magician. You don't just get a magic show, but rather some pretty corny jokes that make you laugh. The jokes are soooo funny, you can't help but laugh. He hits the stage and it's like *BLAM*!! Before the magic actually takes place, just from his demeanor and sassiness, you are falling out of your chair. Once a performer on Las Vegas stages, you soon learn that Kozy is someone who's been on the road awhile and learned how to get people to laugh. He settled onto the big island for whatever reasons, but now you will have the pleasure of seeing his act. The act itself was about 70 minutes long. You can buy the package with the dinner (which from what we saw, no one did) or you can just buy the magic show for $48 per adult. It comes with a coupon for 2 drinks per ticket. HOWEVER, this was the damp rag on our fun evening--the female bartender did not put any alcohol into our drinks! How could we tell? Well, my daughter and I are both "lightweights" and normally we can feel the alcohol after a few sips. In this case, the only thing we felt was the warm glass it was put into. Ugh. Ugh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nowonder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly an amazing Magician and Comedian!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We took our family to see the show based on the great reviews. It was an excellent experience, very small and intimate setting and I am still in awe in some of the tricks Kozy did. It was really spooky how he made these tricks happen, way to amazing and unbelievable unless you are there in person. Don't miss it if you are visiting the Big Island!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PappaSUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Couldn't stop laughing! ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a group of 8 people (4 adults and 4 kids) and the show was AMAZING! We couldn't stop laughing! He's really that funny! As far as his magic...well we're still trying to figure out how he did the things he did. We drove nearly an hour to see his show and it was definitely worth it! This is a must see if you're visiting the big island!

Helpful?
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Kozy's Comedy & Magic Show also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Kona Kozy's Comedy & Magic Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing