We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“35th Anniversary Trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Kitchen
Balcony
Exercise Room
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christie...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“35th Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The property is beautiful and our unit was spacious. The bathrooms are nicely appointed. The carpet needs to be changed out-it is old, stained and worn in places.

We liked having a full kitchen. Nothing beats fresh pot of coffee and toast in the morning on your own lanai. The Ice Chest was a nice touch and the extra beach towels came in handy.

We were able to pack lightly because of the washer/dryer.

The location makes it easy to get around the island, but if you want to walk to restaurants, this might not work well for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully appointed unit
Liked least: The tired old carpet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retiredan
Concord, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Convenient to the Kialua shopping district, airport, and for touring all points of the island. Condo is nicely furnished and has a well equipped kitchen. The resort is beautifully landscaped and meticulously maintained. Bathrooms were our only disappointment. The showers in both bathrooms needed ventilation fans. There is excessive mildew in both showers. Checking was slow. The posted checkin time was 4:00 pm. We arrived at 4:20 pm and had to wait about fifteen minutes to secure the keys. We were advised the condo had not had its final inspection yet...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Bathrooms showers and check in
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownUnder...
Down Under
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Condo was spacious, had everything we needed and was in excellent condition...”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Arrived a bit early but friendly Check-in staff gave us pool towels so we could use the pool areas for an hour whilst the room was readied. We requested an upstairs condo based on other reviews mentioning about noise from above but none were available. Turned out it wasn't much of an issue, you could hear people moving around at times but not much.
Condo was spacious, had everything we needed and was in excellent condition. Grounds were immaculate and pool areas good. The resort location was fine, we walked into Kona a few times although no sidewalk so watch for traffic. Ideally you need a vehicle to make the most of what the Big Island has to offer and if you plan on getting groceries as the supermarkets aren't nearby. Parking at the resort at night was completely full so one night upon returning late we just found a spot that wasn't in the way and moved the car the following morning.
Each bedroom had a king bed so our daughters had to share one which may be an issue for some but we were aware in advance so wasn't a problem. Enjoyed our 4 nights and hope to return again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This resort is right on the edge of town, so it's a quick trip for all the shopping & restaurants. You can walk it if you choose, but I expect most will take car. There's a Safeway about a mile or so away and easy access to the highway for road trips to the volcanoes, coffe farms (Greenwell Farms was our favorite) or other destinations. There is shoreline access nearby, but no real beaches. The typical sandy beaches all seemed to be about 30plus minutes North. Of course, the folks who chose to stay right on the beach had to drive 30 or more minutes for everything else.
The resort itself was great. Perfectly manicured grounds, nicely laid out so there's green space and parking between units. Inside, all the carpets, walls, paint and furniture was in great shape. Our unit had a jetted tub which my wife really enjoyed. There are gas BBQs in the common areas. All units have a covered porch oriented toward the ocean. We could see the ocean from our ground-level unit near the back of the complex, but not a huge amount. All in all, I'm very satisfied

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elledub14...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to stay (avoid the timeshare sales pitch though!!)”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic place to stay. We loved it and would definitely stay again. The condos are spacious, very well presented and fitted out. The only negative is that at check in you get a hard sell to attend a time share sales pitch. Once avoided the rest of the stay was fabulous 10//10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent place in Kona”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here twice in Feb.2015, each time for 2 days. We found the staff to be very helpful and the units to be clean, spacious and well appointed. The location is good and it is a very nice quiet, peaceful spot. We certainly were not lacking for anything during our stays here and only wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, spaciousness and how well appointed the units were.
Liked least: The second unit did not really have a kitchen window. It was just louvered glass panels.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livealoha...
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect and affordable”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Such a well-kept, comfortable and secluded place. It was really like stepping back into Hawaii in the '50s. Lovely Hawaiian quilts on the beds. Comfortable mattresses, nice lanai to eat meals on or just lounge on. We loved having a kitchen since we have hungry teenagers. Very friendly staff - prompt, cheerful, and helpful - and they are there 24! (Mahalo Albert) Grounds are beautiful and the pool/hot tub were clean and nice. (Pool isn't especially big, but was never crowded.) We bbq'd at night. Kids had a great time. Close to beaches and Kona town. Only drawback is that you don't get daily maid service, but we managed! Live aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing