We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place in Kona”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Kitchen
Balcony
Exercise Room
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jim C
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent place in Kona”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here twice in Feb.2015, each time for 2 days. We found the staff to be very helpful and the units to be clean, spacious and well appointed. The location is good and it is a very nice quiet, peaceful spot. We certainly were not lacking for anything during our stays here and only wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, spaciousness and how well appointed the units were.
Liked least: The second unit did not really have a kitchen window. It was just louvered glass panels.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livealoha...
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect and affordable”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Such a well-kept, comfortable and secluded place. It was really like stepping back into Hawaii in the '50s. Lovely Hawaiian quilts on the beds. Comfortable mattresses, nice lanai to eat meals on or just lounge on. We loved having a kitchen since we have hungry teenagers. Very friendly staff - prompt, cheerful, and helpful - and they are there 24! (Mahalo Albert) Grounds are beautiful and the pool/hot tub were clean and nice. (Pool isn't especially big, but was never crowded.) We bbq'd at night. Kids had a great time. Close to beaches and Kona town. Only drawback is that you don't get daily maid service, but we managed! Live aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really great place, clean unit, fully stocked, updated and comfortable. Wyndham resort personnel were great and grounds were pristine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, comfortable, clean.
Liked least: Beds are a little hard.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten M...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful enviroment with friendly helpful people.”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, quite place with the sounds of the ocean and the birds in the gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful beautiful atmosphere.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelschenk
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, more than expected!”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

During booking, the pictures provided & the price was the deciding factor. After reserving and paying for our stay, I got a little nervous because the price was so affordable. Upon arriving, the front desk was very helpful. The room was more than expected. It was actually better than the pictures. Our unit was clean, well stocked and everything was working. I traveled with my husband & kids and everyone was happy. Definitely would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space & cleanliness of the room
Liked least: The can opener was broken
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tk4683
nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great property close to town”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice two bedroom two bath unit. they are two level units. I would recommend the upper ones for the view and less noise. $5 a day resort fee. Since we already are time share owners, the sales pitch wasn't pushy. No housekeeping for the week. Units have washer/dryer units to do your own towels, etc. If you would run out of tissue or toilet paper you must buy your own. We had plenty for the two of us. Some units look into the roofs of other units but still have a partial ocean view. Pools and landscaping were very nice. We would stay here again. Kitchen was well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Roomy and large unit.
Liked least: Noisy A/C unit on building in front of ours, too loud when on the lanai
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2014
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

You mentioned a $5.00 per day resort fee? The resort does not have a resort fee, but does collect a state tax.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkennel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful rooms, lots of activities, friendly staff, great hottub!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

SUPERB LUXURIOUS would definately come again!! Loved the hot tub. Everything clean. Beautiful atmosphere. Very Hawaiian style and Polynesian. Tons of activities. Super helpful and friendly staff !!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing