We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best way to experience The Big Island!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular Oceanfront Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Oceanfront Views
View from your master bedroom Brand new California king bedroom set
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Spectacular Oceanfront Views
View from your master bedroom
Brand new California king bedroom set
Luxurious bedding
Master bathroom
Half bath off master bedroom
Great room
Expansive views throughout
Fully equipped kitchen
Large oceanfront lanai
Tiki Hut for afternoon drinks
Spectacular sunsets
Panoramic coastline views
Turtles abound on the Big Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caddilack...
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best way to experience The Big Island!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The rating and reviews for this absolutely immaculate property speak for themselves. My wife and I spent seven wonderful and relaxing days at Kona Moana Hale for our anniversary. Upon arrival from a long travel day, we were greeted with a meticulously clean home, beautiful ocean views, a gentle ocean breeze, and soft Hawaiian music. Walking out onto the deck, which overlooks the ocean and a small nearby beach, almost instantly puts you into an island state of bliss. This home has everything you need if you don't want to leave during your stay (you will not have a better view of the ocean from any restaurant on the island). It also has all of the tools you will need for an enjoyable beach day. We felt that we were completely at home during our stay.

It is obvious that the owner, Ron, takes great pride in providing a great experience for vacationers. He made himself available for any inquiries and responded to emails or phone calls very quickly, going out of his way to ensure our experience was awesome!

I would recommend this home to anyone looking for an ocean front Hawaiian experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0vek0na
Ridgefield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doesn’t get better than this!”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

In a word – FANTASTIC! A beautiful romantic cottage right on the ocean (there is oceanfront and then there is this cottage almost on the ocean) – sitting in the living area looking out the window feels like you’re on a cruise ship. The cottage is tastefully decorated with high end appliances, with the comforts of home and ALL the amenities you can think of! And that LANAI – we spent mornings afternoons and evenings here. Oh, did I mention this cottage is IMMACULATE – I am an extremely fussy person and I was impressed!!
And, Ron (the owner) is so nice and easy to work with – thank you, thank you, thank you for a heavenly vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than I could ever imagine!”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My girlfriend and I did a girls vacation here and we died walking in and seeing the view with the Hawaiian music playing as we entered! It was gorgeous, and looks exactly like the photos. I honestly don't think you can beat the price considering the location. It is walking distance to one of the best snorkeling spots on the island, as well as a surfing and paddle board rental shack, which is the best priced on the West Side of the island. We didn't need to find a place to watch the sunset because we could do it drinking wine from the porch, and at night we listened to the waves crashing ON the house! Not to worry, there are safety features in case of big waves so you never feel in danger. We had huge waves and pouring rain, and slept like newborn babes.

Bonus: the kitchen has EVERYTHING you need! Even two kinds of coffee brewing methods and a dishwasher, and every utensil you can think of.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVH55
Pasadena, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5-Star Stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the vacation rental equivalent of a 5-Star resort. Convenient location, wonderful view from the deck, very comfortable, private with loads of thoughtful amenities, supplies and touches.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H
Mount Irvine, Tobago
1 review
“Breathtaking Beach House!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Modern, clean, sophisticated and delightful right on the water with stunning views, fresh flowers, and a local fruit basket to welcome you. There is nothing like having your fresh Kona coffee on the deck watching waves and surfers and beautiful sunsets. Not a detail was missed, couldn't be more perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sound of the waves
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodsterP...
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage with outstanding amenities”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is an outstanding cottage on the water about 3 miles south of Kailua-Kona. It is roomy and exceptionally well-appointed. While not air-conditioned, the many windows and typical breezes off the ocean kept the place very comfortable. One could soak in the sun or relax under the porch roof while still watching the surfers and snorkelers in front of the cottage. It is convenient to shopping and many restaurants. The kitchen, and cottage in general, was the best-stocked of any VRBO we have ever rented.

My wife and I recommend this lovely place without reservation and would love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
808Cheese...
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
“The most perfect place on earth!”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived late Wed night after a long busy day. We relaxed on the lanai for a short time before retiring for the night. After an incredible nights sleep (thanks to the sound of the waves, cool breeze, and the incredibly comfortable bed) I woke up the next morning I sat up in bed, looked outside, then turned to my husband and said "I am never getting out of bed"!! The view from the bedroom was simply breathtaking. The beautiful lani, the beautiful ocean, an occasional boat, it was like something you see in a magazine. The rest of the cottage was amazing as well. All the amenities one needs and more! The owners truly thought of everything! As residents of the Big Island we have many choices of places to stay and I must say we have found our favorite, Kona Moana Hale! The most romantic, scenic, peaceful, breathtaking place we have ever been!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lani
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing