We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kailua-Kona
  
Ways to Experience Wasabi Tours Hawaii
from $193.21
More Info
from $207.83
More Info
from $207.83
More Info
from $197.39
More Info
Reviews (2,245)
Filter reviews
2,245 results
Traveler rating
2,093
111
25
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,093
111
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waipio valley day tour twilight volcano tour black sand beach big island volcano national park bento box private waterfall great tour greenwell coffee farm steam vents his knowledge teriyaki chicken lava tube highly recommend this tour the entire island malasadas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,245 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We booked a private for 6 of us to go to the Volcanos National Park, waterfalls and learn the history of the islands. Our guide, Daniel, was terrific - wonderfully personable and very well versed in Hawaiian volcanos and history. The vehicle was spotless and the packed lunch, terrific. We recommend this company unreservedly.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Sandy1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My husband & I wanted to experience the big island to the fullest. Awana with wasabi was knowledgeable, fun & made our day a great experience. We got to see the entire island in one day. Water, snacks & lunch were provided. We even were given rain gear when the rain finally came. This is a must do tour with wasabi tours.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank SHERox60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Family booked this tour and what an experience. The weather was delightful and the sites not too crowded on a holiday. Enjoyed someone else driving and sharing the history of the sites and island. Our tour guide- Derek was great! He knows the history and important features to lookout for as we went around the island. Appreciated his knowledge and expertise. This made the long day delightful. In addition, served a delicious Hawaiian lunch.

Thank Eaglecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I was on the big island in January 2020 and had the grand circle island tour with derek.
With his personal way, he managed to create a good atmosphere among all participants within a short time.
He has been living on the island for a long time and knows what he is talking about!
It was a long informative day and there were enough drinks, snacks and food for everyone. The car was a new sprinter, and it was even possible to charge the phone.
My Highlight was the Akakafalls, of course the volcano and on the end the coffee farm. I highly recommend to do the tour with WASABI.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Natalie_BKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This tour was great! Mostly because of our guide Drew, he knew so much about the island and answered all questions asked. Couldn't believe how much information he had stored in that brain! The only downside I thought was that the trip was too long. It was a full 12 hour day. If Drew didn't narrate the entire trip I would probably have fallen asleep. Would definitely recommend! Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank daniellerossi0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews