We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Island- In One Day Tour, Awsome!”

Wasabi Tours Hawaii
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wasabi Tours Hawaii is a locally owned and operated company specialize in guided small group tours on the Big Island of Hawaii. Our circle island tour, twilight volcano tour, Waipio Valley waterfall tour, historic Kona tour, and customized private tours offer a personal, exciting, and unique experience that's unmatched by other group tours. We only select the most breathtaking and scenic attractions and travel routes to ensure our guests will cherish the experience for a lifetime.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

We enjoyed our Big Island one day tour with Nick as our Guide. He picked us up from our hotel on time and we were lucky and only had one other couple with us for the tour, total of 4 guests on the 10 hour adventure making it more personal. We left at around 9:00am and returned to our hotel at about 6:30pm. Nick answered our questions and gave us information on this beautiful island and all of its different areas. Also, other visitors stopped and asked Nick questions and he was more than happy to answer their questions. He was full of information, history and stories of the island that we would not have educated ourselves with if we just drove ourselves around. This Island is BIG so be prepared for a full 9-10 hour trip and an hour or so to reach each destination but time does fly when the conversation flows about the Hawaiian history and knowledge that Nick had. Nick made sure we had plenty of photo opportunities and was willing to snap pictures of us. I recommend this tour for those who want to see the entire island and are open to exploring!

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank hking2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"waipio valley"
in 94 reviews
"day tour"
in 122 reviews
"twilight volcano tour"
in 144 reviews
"black sand beach"
in 103 reviews
"big island"
in 204 reviews
"bento box"
in 45 reviews
"volcano national park"
in 87 reviews
"great tour"
in 92 reviews
"private waterfall"
in 18 reviews
"bento lunch"
in 15 reviews
"steam vents"
in 49 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 61 reviews
"lava tube"
in 62 reviews
"teriyaki chicken"
in 17 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 52 reviews
"the entire island"
in 30 reviews
"small group tour"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1,436 - 1,440 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2015

We had a great day on Tuesday, February 23 for the Island tour with Kala Holiday as our guide. He picked us up from our hotel on time and then we picked up nine more guests. He answered our questions and gave us information on this beautiful island and all of its different areas. He is very knowledgeable in many different areas and took the time to explain. We really enjoyed this outing and have booked another one with Wasabi Tours

Date of experience: February 2015
4  Thank 705victorial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

We enjoyed the Twilight Volcano Tour so much, that we decided to try the Waipio Valley and Waterfalls Tour next. It proved a great idea! Our tour guide Kala Holiday was the best! He has extensive knowledge of Hawaiian history, mythology, language and biology, ang was so kind and eager to give us the best time possible. Thank you Kala and Wasabi Tours for another great experience!

Date of experience: February 2015
6  Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

I love the small group tour. You get so much more individual attention. Wasabi Tours is the best at that and Kala Holiday is by far a most knowledgeable guide regarding Hawaiian culture, history, the geology and plant aspect of the island. His education and language skills are amazing. He is kind and caring, most anxious to please and very patient to all when asked to take pictures. The side trip to get a malasada and to the Hilo farmers market was a nice surprise. We went to Waipio Valley on 2/3/2015.

Date of experience: February 2015
5  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2015

We had a great day with Nick who was full of information, history and stories of the island. He seemed to really "know his stuff" and kept us entertained along the way. This is a great way to get an overview of the island - just short stops at the highlights but giving an idea of where we want to spend more time at during our stay. The island is BIG so it is a long day but worth it. We did it the second day on the island and were glad we did. Thanks Nick - you did a great job!

Date of experience: February 2015
5  Thank Burgcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Tours Hawaii also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Wasabi Tours Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing