We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best adventure on Big Island!

This was one of the best activities you can do on Big Island. The staff at Kona Boats was awesome... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Adventure41932499904
Perfect!

This our 2nd time renting from Blake and it won’t be our last. We had a great time. Went to Captain... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Emily94965
,
san francisco, CA
Read all 167 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kailua-Kona
from $170.00
More Info
from $69.66
More Info
from $420.77
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
154
9
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing gear center console huge crowd of people treasure hunt depth finder the big island watching dolphins four hours cooks monument own pace ono in great shape go fishing great company snorkeling spots flying fish captain cook
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 167 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

The boat ran great, easy to navigate and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and easy to work with. The weather was perfect and the seas were calm,overall a great experience! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank twhavens58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Affordable way to tour the shores of the island. We had a group of four and it more affordable then even the most basic tour. Great boat and great company.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Reservations were easy, adventure was amazing and the staff friendly. I would highly recommend this company for the quality of the boat, ease of rental and price. Hawaii is definitely something to see from the water. Safety briefing brought comfort to my family.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mathew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The staff do a tremendous job of explaining the boat and equipment to the level of detail you require. They took the time to get us properly equipped for
snorkeling (can also get fishing gear as well) and loaded the boat at their shop so as to avoid us carrying coolers, etc to the dock. Met at dockside and they assisted in getting us underway. Only then did our time limit start which meant four hours of actual boat rental.

The GPS and provided maps made for a fun treasure hunt to find the mooring buoys five feet under the surface. We snorkeled in two locations and did so without any others in the areas we chose to snorkel at. Both sites had adequate fish to view. The boat was well maintained and worked perfectly. The boat ride down the coast past Kona was scenic and provided a great view of the town and mountains.

The waters on this side of the island are usually fairly calm. This is a better value for money than using the tour boats to take you snorkeling if you have three or more people.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MaxwellWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Staff was very professional and polite. They were a phone call away when we had any questions or concerns.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank camposturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews