We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plate lunch island style”

L & L Hawaiian Barbeque
Ranked #114 of 287 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Fast Food, Hawaiian, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Plate lunch island style”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. My favorite is the Kalua pork and cabbage. We ate more times here on our recent visit than anywhere else. It's Hawaii's version of soul food!

Helpful?
Thank Mrmugooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    56
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good Hawaiian food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have eaten at the L&L on the mainland in San Diego and the ones in hawaii have much more local varieties. we will be back

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bradnvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Plenty of food for a decent price.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

L & L has locations in my home town, but I don't usually go. We went for lunch one day in Kona when I wanted a Hawai'ian Plate Lunch. What I got was a combo of pork and chicken, with the usual sides of macaroni salad and rice. It was good, with the flavor of the pork being much better than that of the chicken. A good value, but I've had better.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbtheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“"JUST OK"”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Decent fast food. Portions are big and the price is right. I had the bbq chicken with brown rice and the green salad instead of the macaroni. The service was quick and efficient, the food was just average. I will most likely eat here again sometime.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap and Great”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband said it wasn't the best Hawaiian breakfast he had on the island (he loved Big Island Grill), but it was inexpensive, good, and filling. Would recommend it when you are in a hurry and hungry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L & L Hawaiian Barbeque also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to L & L Hawaiian Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing