We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Great food”
Review of Kona Taeng On Thai

Kona Taeng On Thai
Ranked #173 of 288 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value. Great food”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stopped by for lunch one day on a whim. The waitress was very efficient and friendly, even though she was working several tables. Great value for all the food we got, and tasty too! I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    12
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and price”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Good Thai food that's affordable. Friendly staff and is right there on Alii Drive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hmajuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Frequent lunch special diner”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Absolutely love the food and the staff. They recognize and greet my husband and I when we visit. The food is fresh and always great!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Authenic Thai food and Great Service”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We ate at this restaurant twice during a recent visit to Kona. Both times the food was outstanding and the service excellent. We tried several different dishes and every one was wonderful. The prices were very reasonable especially considering it was in a beach resort area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I was looking for Thai food in Kona and happened to walk by this restaurant. I ate here twice during my stay, so the food was good enough to bring me back. The food was good but not extraordinary; however, the service was good. It felt like it was family owned.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SingleTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Taeng On Thai also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Kona Taeng On Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing