We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, across from Hotel and tourist area”

Quinn's Almost By The Sea
Ranked #25 of 287 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Captain Cook
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, across from Hotel and tourist area”
Reviewed November 3, 2012


good fresh fish, salads, etc. Go through the plain front to outdoor garden seating. in the back. Cool. Reliable and friendly. Park in the Hotel lot, get validated across the street in the restaurant. Shops nearby.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KonaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    419
    178
    60
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tastey food. Reasonably priced.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Cute local restaurant with excellent food. They offer a number of seafood options. Prices are reasonable. I would have rated this higher except that our waitress wasn't very friendly. I would definitely go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stumbled in during the Ironman, pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

After watching the swim start at the Ironman World Championships we were starving. We stopped in Quinn's mostly because it was right on the race course. It was packed but they did a good job of handling the crowd. Great breakfast! Good portions and well prepared with quality ingredients. Some nice outdoor seating out front which would probably be great during normal times but was pretty loud and hectic on race day. Execllent Kona coffe was hot and fresh. We definitely got lucky! I don't usually just go in to a restaurant blind but this one turned out great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFredPhoenixAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not gourmet, but enjoyable.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good family restaurant for a quick meal. By no means gourmet, but tasty. Good locate next to the King Kamehameha Hotel in Kona.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joaniec599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a nice, quiet place with great food and very friendly people. Their seafood sandwich, i n particular is incredible. They have both dine-in and carry out in case you want to eat on the beach. Semi-outdoors available, but in Hawaii, this is better than indoors.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinn's Almost By The Sea also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Quinn's Almost By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing