We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and great location”

Quinn's Almost By The Sea
Ranked #26 of 288 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food and great location”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This restaurant had good food and a lovely friendly atmosphere. The waiting staff were really knowledgeable about the menu and helpful without being intrusive. There is an air conditioned area and a open area. A great meal, plenty of choice and friendly staff - what more could you want!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CWR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    426
    179
    61
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best burgers are found amongst the best seafood in town!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Quinn's is known for their fresh seafood & especially their fish & chips. But, when craving the best burger, believe it or not, Quinn's is the place to put ur order in! Hand's down, no other burger compares to it. My favorite is the Benny Burger, my best friend loves the Kona Burger & my sister, the Quinn's Burger. Rest assured, there are many different burgers to choose from, go ahead & lmk ur favorite!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best find in Kona”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Live this place! We walked past it so many times ~ looked like a little place but so glad we tried it! We went back several times during our stay ~ for lunch & dinner! The fish was excellent! The spaghetti was very good (I was pleasantly surprised!). The service was always friendly! Looking forward to going back during our next stay in Kona.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaWLodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Quinn's”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The mahi mahi sandwich was great. My family like the food and there was plenty of choices for them. Great service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food at the hole in the wall”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our waitress at Denny's made this suggestion. Great cobb salads and burgers. We enjoyed this place for lunch. Not too high priced and just a hidden trasure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kity50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinn's Almost By The Sea also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Quinn's Almost By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing