We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killer Tacos Incorporated

Killer Tacos Incorporated
Ranked #41 of 283 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Handmade corn taco shells. Fresh fish. Fresh ingredients. Not gourmet, but a great place for lunch. Carefully packed in a box if you have a large order to go. Each item was made to order exactly as I requested; no problem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sinnet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    91
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“mmmmm good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The book told us these were the best and they're right on the money. Best we've had in a long time. Cheap, taste great and if you feel too cool inside just take a table out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soudini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was our favorite lunch spot during our two-week visit to the Big Island. Since we liked to cook dinner in our condo (fresh ahi!), we preferred to go to lunch rather than dinner. After a morning at Kua Bay, we often stopped at Killer Taco for the lunch special. The food was fresh and delicious, and very reasonable. This is a local's place (the line to order is a testament to that), but it is well worth searching for, as it is out of the tourist area. We wish we had a Killer Taco restaurant at home. It is nothing fancy, but so good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PennynGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Name Says It All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our first stop on the Big Island was Killer Taco. We selected the Super Nachos and 2 soft tacos all with the roasted pork. With water and tip everything was $14. Easily the best value on the island. Definitely the first stop next time on the island.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheNarrowRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive tacos and burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We visited twice in two days because my kids liked it so much. My son ate the three meat burrito, I had chicken once and beef the next time. My daughter ate the soft tacos.
The young woman who served us remembered our orders from the previous day, and sang while she served us.
We paid 23 the first time and 32 the second because we had the meat nachos in addition to the tacos and burritos--this is for a family of four. We all ate more than enough, including an 18 year old with a huge appetite
Great value. Fun to eat here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianFamily444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killer Tacos Incorporated also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Killer Tacos Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing