We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kailua-Kona
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kona Ocean Experience
from $181.34
More Info
from $954.67
More Info
from $122.67
More Info
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
177
9
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
9
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group swim with dolphins amazing experience history tour short cruise the big island wild goats lots of history huge manta rays hawaiian history sea creatures captain cook tropical fish morning tour these amazing creatures sunset cruise night manta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 192 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2019

We did the sunset tour. Captain was knowledgeable. We saw two manta Ray's and a bunch of maquerel fish eating the plankton.

Cool experience with no feeding from.human to the wildlife which is good!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank younes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Excellent morning with lots of time to swim with dolphins, and also some snorkeling among yellow tangs, black trigger fish, parrot fish, moorish idol, many species of butterfly fish, etc.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank DayTrip822728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Amazing tour! Island points. Kealakekua Bay! Baby Dolphins looking up at us while we swam right alongside them! Twenty two years visiting the Islands and living here. NEVER swam with the dolphins before! Was in warm wet suit. Best Snorkle gear. Expert Captain. MOST fun. Just the two of us on the boat. My great-Neice’s 20th Bday! Unforgettable!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AliaMBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Great private Charter with friends. Bambi took us out for a terrific swim with the dolphins and we were all thrilled to be with them in the wild. Next we moved to Captain Cooke's Bay to snorkel off the shore and then back home. This company is friendly, professional, experienced and safe. Also, they are very respectful of the ocean and the animals which is important to us. Thanks again Bambi, it was great to meet you and your crew! We will be back.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank G418WNrebeccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

We love our wild dolphin swim. Lots of dolphins! Captain Keith didn't give up until we found some! The snorkel at the Captain Cook memorial was awesome too. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank LindaPixChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews