We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They went out just for us”

Sandwich Isle Divers
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They went out just for us”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you want the best dive masters in town, you should totally try them. Everything about this dive was amazing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nunyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
1 review
“Great discover scuba dive!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We did a discover scuba dive with the Sandwich Isle Divers, which we would highly recommend to everybody. Steve and Lara are great people and we had a really good time with them. We were only four persons on the small boat and had two dive masters to go with. Steve took very good care of us and was very comforting so that the whole tour was very relaxed. Steve really knows the reef, showing us different animals and answering any questions regarding the fish and other animals down there. If we come back to Kona, we'd defenitly do a diving tour with them again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silvana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sept 2013 fabulous time”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved our experience with Steve and Bob. Loved the small "group" (we were the group!) experience. In the 3 days we went out, always saw different things. Bob really has the eye and would peel off when he spied an octopus or banded angel to show us. Very relaxed, expert knowledge and fun. Appreciate the ascent policy too. Toward the end of the dive, get near the mooring line but not a limit to time like in many places we've been. Some of the coolest stuff I saw was when most had gone up and I was lazily making rounds. Would highly recommend Sandwich Isle Divers. They have moved from the office in Kona so easiest way to contact is call. thanks again! Craig and Vivianne

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vivianne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“These guys are great”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family went diving with sandwich Isle divers for two days. We have a range of skill levels. Everyone had a really good time. Steve and Laura really know the reefs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank doug v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Island value, small group setting”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our family's first recreational diving trip after earning our cert in Monterey, and diving with Steve, Bob, Mark, and Vicky made the experience very enjoyable, relaxed, and a lot of fun. They created a friendly, trusting atmosphere, sharing great stories as if we've been friends for a long time. Lots of helpful tips and knowledgeable, these people clearly loved what they do and were all too happy to share their diving expertise and deep (pun intended) enjoyment of the sport. Shop is somewhat tucked in back from main highway, but worth finding

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Isle Divers also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Sandwich Isle Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing